Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These were so good! I made them for my husband to take to work and he got good reviews on it. I will definitely keep this recipe as an easy go to recipe for lemon bars. Thank You!update...I doubled this recipe to make for a baby shower and it came out good but I do want to say it need more lemon flavor so maybe u can add lemon extract or lemon zest and def add yellow food coloring....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were GREAT! Everyone loved em at our cookout/party/gathering. I did increase the amount of filling by half after reading some reviews saying the filling to crust ratio wasn't right. Seemed to come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very bland! Not enough lemon taste. I would not make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were very good; I LOVED the crust! The filling was great, but could have used a little more tartness. I also doubled the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These are so incredibly easy and yummy. We tested our new toaster/convection oven with these and are on our second batch. I do double the lemon mixture and add a tsp of vanilla to the lemon mixture. The crust is better than box lemon bar crust. I am taking the crust recipe and try with a pecan pie recipe to make a pecan bar recipe. This was the greatest I'm sorry gift. My hubby loves me again. Thank you for something so tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
i started making these and i got a little worried about the amount of lemon topping it made. it seemed like very little. but that doesn't matter because it is so easy to make. it tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Not enough lemon in these lemon bars. I found these to be too buttery and they made me feel a bit sick. Would not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
FANTASTIC! I loved this recipe and followed it exactly. Personally, I thought the crust/filling ratio was perfect- just what I was looking for. Thanks for a great lemon bar recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These Lemon Bars are wonderful, everyone loved them especially me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss.Sunflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States