Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent!!! I've never been a fan of lemon bars but I really like these! They have a nice clean flavor. In addition, they're so EASY to make! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
After trying several Lemon Bars recipes I have finally found one that takes less time and easy to bake! These came out perfect! The only thing I did was, after reading some of the other reviews I doubled filling ingredients to 24, but kept the crust ingredients the same. I also used an 8x11 dish because the crust would have been to thin for a 9x11. I did add more butter to the crust, just like an extra tbsp of butter. I listened to what everyone said about baking the crust only for 15 minutes rather than 20 and the crust was perfect! I suggest if you want to use a 9x11 pan double your crust ingredients as well. It was perfect! This is the best Lemon bar Recipe I have found! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These are good, but I will keep looking. The bottom layer crust reminds me too much of shortbread. I am looking for something that tastes like the lemon bars I had in the past with a lighter crust. TIP: If you make them ahead, say to bring to a party, do not dust with powdered sugar until the last minute or the sugar may dissolve into the lemon, especially if there is a temperature change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Hi, I am Sybille from Berlin, Germany, and I just had to try these. They truly are delicious. I use less sugar and love them. Regards to Annemarie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Delicious!!! I did a couple of things differently because I LOOOOOVE lemon and wanted to make the most of the lemons I was using. * I infused the sugar with the zest of the lemon by rubbing the zest and sugar together with my fingers. I did this in the crust AND in the filling. Fabulously lemon-y! * I also pressed the crust into a 8x11 dish to get more bars. * I did 1 1/2 of the filling recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
this is the one and only lemon bar recipe i've ever used and it is the best!!! so many people--kids AND adults--have complimented them. they have a unique texture and they're VERY easy to make! also, its a *german* recipe=yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Made these for a BBQ party and people went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are GREAT! They didn't have enough of a lemon flavor though, but I think adding a bit of extra lemon juice might help that. Aside from that these are so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
For taste I give this recipe a 5 star. For directions I give it a 4 only because there is not enough filling. I changed the filling to 1.5 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wonderful lemon bars. I took the advice of a few others and added lemon zest and more lemon juice. LOVED THEM! I have never made lemon bars before (from scratch)and found this recipe simple and quick to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIAJESS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States