Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is a classic chocolate chip cookie. I added a splash more vanilla (probably would use about 2 tsp next time). I also only used a sprinkle of salt (1/2 tsp). They ended up cooking for at least 10 minutes though. They puffed up and didn't flatten out as some other people mentioned. All in all a good cookie if you just want a plain chocolate chip one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
With almost 900 positive reviews, I thought this was going to be a sure winner. Boy was I surprised. These are decidedly the worst cookies I've ever made! I had to check myself to make sure I didn't do something right because these cookies are ridiculously fluffy and very, very bland. My 10 year old took one bite and put it back on the pan. My 5 year old came in later and tried one, and the first thing he said was, "These taste weird." I threw them all in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I didn't care for these cookies too much and wish I had heeded the advice of the other reviews. These cookies were very bland, dry and tasteless. I'll have to keep looking for a better cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My husband is very, very picky when it comes to food, particularly anything with chocolate in it. But he loves this recipe! The salty juxtaposes the sweet absolutely perfectly. There's a lot of butter in it, but hey, who would complain about that? I'm going to add nuts next time to see if that'll change the texture of the cookie. Overall, really soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Overall, these were pretty good cookies, but too much salt! I tend to like a lot of salt, but these cookies were far saltier than I like for my sweets. I would cut the salt in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I just made these cookies this evening and the recipe came out perfect. I did take other reviewers' suggestions by cutting the salt in half. I'm very happy with the cookies. The first batch I baked at 350 for 12 minutes. They came out flat and yummy. The second and third batch were baked at 375 for 10 minutes. I had chilled the remaining batter so I figured I would raise the temperature. They came out a little thicker but yummy as well! This is my first time baking chocolate chip cookies and I have officially ruined my appetite for dinner! Oh and I only used a cup of mini chip semi sweet morsels. I'm not a big chocolate fan and this worked out great for my cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These cookies were amazing I absolutely loved them I only sprinkled some salt though fearing it might be too much I thought it might be too sweet because it calls for a lot of sugar but it wasn't it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph King
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Me and my girlfriend just finished making these and they turned out great. They rise quite well and are a good and tasty cookie. I likely will be making these again as they turned out great. We turned the oven on to 350 degrees F instead of 375 and worked quite well. They are nice and sweet, very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These cookies turned out great, my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States