Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Hint: for cake like bake as suggest, for criper flat 325 for 10-12 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Metzler
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was excellent!both of my kids and granddaughter loved it.My daughter thought this was her grammys recipe as it tasted like hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I think these are the best on the site. They are a little less sweet than most and that is what my family prefers. Nice tender crispiness with soft centers. I always add a few extra chips on top for the look and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. My sister doesnt like chocolate chip cookies but she likes this one :) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Oh NO!! I MISSED THE BROWN SUGAR >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I guess the choosing the 'ultimate' cookie really depends on personal taste. I did not like these as much as the other reviewers; they were way too 'cakey' for my tastes, almost like sponge cake with chocolate chips! They won't be wasted but I wont spend the money on the ingredients again; butter and chocolate is never cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My Husband told me these were the best chocolate chip cookies he has ever had! For a "basic" choc chip recipe I think I will have to agree. I doubled it and made 1/2 with walnuts. MMMmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Good, but not mind blowingly amazing! Taste and texture are a little off. They are still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These taste great! I love salty, so I thought the amount of salt was perfect, but I understand when people say it was too much, so be aware of that. The texture is gooey and rich and they melt in your mouth. The thing is, they are very flat. I even added 1/2 t. extra baking soda hoping that would raise them a bit, but they still came out very thin. Visually, they are quite unattractive. That brought the score down a whole two stars for me because looks are important when it comes to baking, especially for others! So basically, this is one of those cases in cooking where it's not pretty, but it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Really good cookies!!!! THE BEST! I added M&Ms as well as chocolate chips :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States