Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were excellent! They turned out perfectly-- crisp edges but cakey texture, so they look pretty too. I was even missing an egg so I added a generous splash of heavy cream to make up for it (why, I don't know) but it worked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Axelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Kids were pleased with the results but I've had better. I chose to reduce the recipe to only make 24 cookies and I think the measurements might have been off a bit. My cookies didn't turn out soft at all. Could be the cook or the oven but we followed directions precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
A simpler and easy to follow recipe, but nothing stands out in flavor-- very typical and very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These are great! I also cooked them at 155 and for only 9 minutes. I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Good cookies! No complaints from the kids or adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by candy_rose_25
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is the best cookie recipe I have found. I use it all the time. I like to put the oven on 350 it doesn't brown them so bad. Thank you for this recipe. I have tried so many choc. chip cookie recipes but none as good as these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I really hate when people rate a recipe after making multiple changes, but I did decrease the salt just a tad and cooked them at 325 on the convection option for about 13 minutes. Even the ones I left out overnight were STILL super soft. Someone wrote that they were really flat and I found them to be opposite, next time I'll flatten mine a bit before baking. They were awesome cookies and I'm adding this to my hardcopy recipe book. I'm going to have to hide them from myself because I lack self control LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
The recipe is good, but the cookies fell a little flat, literally.... They spread like crazy! I doubled the baking soda and it helped a little, but I would recommend baking them at 350 for about 11 minutes, because 375 burns the bottoms. Also double the vanilla extract, makes it better... True to yield, and very basic, if you like that kind of thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustangFilly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and they were good but I will continue looking for a great one! If you love cookie dough, these are the cookies for you! Even after cooling overnight, they stay somewhat gooey and soft. I left the first batch in for 8 min and they were getting really dark on the bottom but they stayed almost raw in the middle. The second batch I took out after 7min and the bottom was perfect but they were even more raw in the center. Those two batches went in the oven at the same time and came out 'puffy' not flat, however, the third batch which had to wait about 10min before going in the oven came out very flat! I read that another person had this problem of spreading out a lot. If you saw them you would think they were two diffrent recipes even though I used a cookie scoop for all batches and didn't flatten them before baking. They are also a little salty for my taste. Great if your looking for a sweet&salty taste but if you take a bite with no chocolate (which is hard to do cause these are loaded!), the cookie tastes much saltier than expected. If I make these again, I will probably leave out the salt all togther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States