Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Classic chocolate chip cookie! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious! Some said they thought the salt might be too much. It wasn't. Leave the recipe as is. But even if you add less salt, that's ok too! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I followed others' advice and reduced salt to 1/2 tsp. My cookies were about 1.5" wide after baking, so actually only took 8 minutes of bake time. I also used butter and eggs at room temperature. My only significant change - add 1 1/2 cups of finely ground pecans to stir in the mixture after the addition of flour. It gives the cookie a FABULOUS taste that distinctly sets it apart from the run of the mill chocolate chip cookie without defeating the purpose of baking a familiar comfort food. I also used milk chocolate chips, personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is the PERFECT chocolate chip cookie recipe!! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I am a professional baker and these cookies are amazing!!!!! The ratio of ingredients are perfect! I used 1 cup dark chocolate chips and 1 cup butterscotch instead to mix things up and also only used 1/2 teaspoon salt as suggested in previus reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are a good flavored cookie, but not my favorite. We like a chewy cookie and had a little trouble keeping this from being a little overdone and crisp. They were very thin and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I usually make the standard recipe on the back of Toll House chips...this recipe makes way better cookies. Nice soft middles with a touch of a crunchy edge. They were gone in no time!! Glad I branched out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Holy yumminess! I halved the recipe which made 16 cookies, other than that I followed it exactly and they are soooo delicious. Great recipe for good ol' chocolate chip cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! They turn out perfect every time as long as I follow the directions in the exact order. I do add just bit more baking soda and vanilla though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Karolak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I've tried A LOT of chocolate chip recipes and I'm not the best baker in the world but they all seem to burn on the bottom (even when i leave them in for the recommended time) and this is one of the 1st recipes ive found that cooked AWESOME at 10mins, no burnt bottoms, no hockey puck cookies! awesome recipe and i'll stick to this one for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States