Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These are by far the best and easiest chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts as a personal preference, but the recipe is great as it is. I agree with previous reviewers; change the temperature to 350 and bake 10 minutes. Perfectly done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
YUM These turned out great! I did only teeny changes that fit our house. I used a teaspoon sea salt, because thats what we like with our chocolate and I baked at 325 degrees for 13 or so minutes watching carefully, my oven is having its personal issues, hot and cold flashes ...like me...aging gracefully! But great cookies, it is already taped in my "Best Recipe" cookbook I will be giving to my daughters when they grow up ! THANKS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious!! The best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've found with a solid cookie taste. Took them to a large church function and they were a hit! I'm not sure why people are getting a cakey texture-they don't have it at all. Don't use semi-sweet chips, use milk chocolate and it's so much better! Also, only use half the salt called for and bake at 325 for about 10 min. for perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good cookies! Better with unsalted butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Also disappointed...too soft as I like a chewy chocolate chip cookie. If you like a cake-like cookie, you'll probably like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These disappointed me. They did achieve a chewy texture that I was seeking, but the flavor was off somehow. I made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My all-time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
very good, .... the only thing i will change is less salt... but other then that ... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great Cookies! The best part is they stayed big, not flat, regardless of if it was put in the fridge or not. I cooked them for 8-9 minutes at 370.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
PERFECT! I just made these, used with 1-1/2 cups of chips and 4oz of german chocolate cut up into chunks (didn't have enough chips and had to improvise). I baked at 350, be sure to take them out when the edges start to turn golden so the cookies stay chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States