Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have to agree with other reviewers these did spread quite a bit in the oven, and my eggs and butter were room temperature. Even so they are a good cookie, crispy on the edges and chewy in the centre. Thankyou Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These cookies are fantastic! I havent made cookies in years but made this recipe twice in 2 weeks for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I just made these cookies and wow! Don't know what it is,but omg,are they ever good! Only thing I did different,was 1/2 butter,1/2 margarine.(just because I didn't have enough butter) The cookies didn't go horribly flat,and have so far stayed nice and soft. This is now definately my favorite go to recipe for chocolate chip cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My cookies had a good flavor...I followed the recipe but I must have done something wrong. The first batch they all ran into each other, so the rest of them I put in a small glass casserole dish. Turned out great as a bar cookie. Wonder what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I replaced butter with margarin and the recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Super! I deleted the other CC receipes I had. This is the only one I will use now. I didn't change anything with the exception using Imperial margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Classic chocolate chip cookie! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious! Some said they thought the salt might be too much. It wasn't. Leave the recipe as is. But even if you add less salt, that's ok too! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I followed others' advice and reduced salt to 1/2 tsp. My cookies were about 1.5" wide after baking, so actually only took 8 minutes of bake time. I also used butter and eggs at room temperature. My only significant change - add 1 1/2 cups of finely ground pecans to stir in the mixture after the addition of flour. It gives the cookie a FABULOUS taste that distinctly sets it apart from the run of the mill chocolate chip cookie without defeating the purpose of baking a familiar comfort food. I also used milk chocolate chips, personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is the PERFECT chocolate chip cookie recipe!! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States