Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I didnt really care for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I gotta go 5 with this. I used my trusty kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook though. Melted the butter in the MW and went 50/50 with dark chocolate and butterscotch chips. I chilled the dough for an hour to stiffen it up, then rolled a ball, a little smaller than a golf ball for each cookie. It made an even 36 on the convection setting in my gas range. This one's going to my keeper file for sure with big thanks to Anna from my kids, their friends and yours truely! Flat? Cake like? You got me....mine were picture and pallet perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
There was something off about these, but otherwise they were an enjoyable cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I am not a baking person and these turned out great! went with 1/2 tsp of salt and did 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup white chocolate chips. They were very chocolatey! Also did margerine instead of the butter. Will totally make again! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
best cookies i have ever made! if i could give this recipe 6 stars i would! this is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe i will use from now on. my boyfriend loves them, and so does his gramma. i highly recommend this recipe to EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies i've ever made. They're are very chewy, soft and, crunchy. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have used this recipe for so many years now that I thought that it'd be real sin if I didn't tell everyone how I cherish and value this particular cookie recipe! I have made so many batches of cookies and so many cookie cakes for kids' b'days. Now my boys are older but this is still their favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
OMG!!! I just made a batch of these and they turned out PERFECT! Not runny as others had described. I followed the instructions exactly except used milk chocolate chips and half a teaspoon of salt. These were the best cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have to agree with other reviewers these did spread quite a bit in the oven, and my eggs and butter were room temperature. Even so they are a good cookie, crispy on the edges and chewy in the centre. Thankyou Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These cookies are fantastic! I havent made cookies in years but made this recipe twice in 2 weeks for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States