Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These came out pretty crunchy (I cooked at 325 as others had suggested) instead of chewy. They were still good, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is THE chocolate chip recipe! I use dark brown sugar, a dollop of burnt sugar flavoring, and pecans. Keep these ready for any teenagers that turn up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I've made these cookies twice, thinking that I messed them up the first time, but no. These are probably the worst chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. Dough is very bland and spreads terribly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I found these cookies delicious, quick and simple to make. Even though I did not have the recommended amount of chocolate chips, it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I baked these at 350 degrees like others suggested (for about 12 minutes using new nonstick silver pans) and also used room temperature eggs and butter, and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My ONLY difference was to use mini M&M baking bits - I did not have chocolate chips. They were great - soft, chewy, great texture. Do not overbake! Remember they continue to bake on the pan. Take them out at exactly 7 minutes, let them cool one minute, remove. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
It was very good but be careful not to over beat because they come out very cakey. Next time I will use the mixer on the lowest velocity and make sure to leave a little bit of crumbly texture instead of a smooth mix. Also I think they should be baked to a lower temperature like 350 f for about 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Really good cookies. Only thing I did different was adding some chopped pecans to the batter. They came out soft, chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Amazing!!! My favorite recipe in the best chocolate chip cookie search!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good cookies! Came out perfect! Even after being in the fridge overnight! I have some more cookie dough left so we may be making cookies again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENC

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States