Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
We just love these cookies. I had some imitation French vanilla extract which I tried and it worked. Baked for 8 minutes and the cookies were soft which is the way we like them. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I'm new to the kitchen, and I was craving something sweet that I could share with my family. These were great, and I somehow made 72 cookies using just the original amount of ingredients... So mine were thin and crispy while everyone else's may have been a bit on the thick and chewy side. I used the tiny chocolate chips so I could pack lots of yummy goodness into each cookie. The family loved them! Make sure you use eggs and butter that are at room temperature, and use 1/2 a teaspoon of salt. Loved these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I changed 2 ingredients. I use unsalted butter and light brown sugar. Just some advice, you use salted butter you don't need to add more salt. I noticed the type of flour I was using didn't make them taste right. I bought Unbleached Flour. Talk about night and day difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashryan
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Loved these cookies. This the axons time I've made them. They don't last with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Vera Cruz
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made the mini chicken pot pie n chocolate chip walnut cookies...not bad for my first time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Vera Cruz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I am away from home and wanted to bake my grandson cookies!! I think this recipe is better than the one I use at home. I will always use this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Perfect taste and texture. My wife and I have been going through many chocolate chip recipes and this are the winner by far. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I love it! The only thing I changed was that I put in 1/4 cup honey instead of the granulated sugar. It made it soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used mini chips and added oatmeal and used only 1/2 tsp salt. They were a hit with the grand kids. The first batch went for 8 minutes and the second batch cooked for 8:30 minutes. I think the second batch turned out more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States