Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
these are a close favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I followed this exactly and they were disappointing. I set timer for 8 minutes since this said 8-10 and they were burnt already. They come out flat. On my second batch in the oven it took only 5 minutes. Still not my favorite. No idea why this gets such good reviews...ppl must be making changes and rating with their changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
These art absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Meh. This is almost exactly the same recipe as Tollhouse, and produces a wholly uninspired cookie. My standard recipe is the Best, Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie from this site. It won me a ribbon. This one is just sort of...blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Perfect! I didn't change a thing except I used Land O Lakes light butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Wow! These cookies are wonderful! They did not go flat and were soft and oh so yummy. I cooked them at 350 for 8 minutes. I was baking other cookies and didn't realize the temperature change. Nothing bad came of it! They were perfect! I will always use this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
We just love these cookies. I had some imitation French vanilla extract which I tried and it worked. Baked for 8 minutes and the cookies were soft which is the way we like them. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I'm new to the kitchen, and I was craving something sweet that I could share with my family. These were great, and I somehow made 72 cookies using just the original amount of ingredients... So mine were thin and crispy while everyone else's may have been a bit on the thick and chewy side. I used the tiny chocolate chips so I could pack lots of yummy goodness into each cookie. The family loved them! Make sure you use eggs and butter that are at room temperature, and use 1/2 a teaspoon of salt. Loved these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I changed 2 ingredients. I use unsalted butter and light brown sugar. Just some advice, you use salted butter you don't need to add more salt. I noticed the type of flour I was using didn't make them taste right. I bought Unbleached Flour. Talk about night and day difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States