Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good flavor. I adapted the recipe to make on the stovetop instead of crockpot since I didn't have much time. I made homemade meatballs in the oven, then cut the sauce recipe in 1/2 and put everything in a large saucepan to simmer for an hour. Was a delicious dinner I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This is a wonderfull dish. I halfed this recipe and it came out wonderful. There was enough liquid. I would recommend this for any potluck no noodles needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Really, really good and really, really easy. I made the meatballs from scratch. I used about 1.5 pounds of ground beef, 3/4 of a diced onion, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, @ 3 teaspoons of diced garlic, 1 teaspoon italian seasoning, salt, pepper, a little onion powder and a little seasoning salt. I baked them for 25 mins on a broiler pan so the fat would drip off. Once I added the meatballs to the sauce (I originally made a half batch of sauce since I only made 1.5 lbs of meat) I decided I wanted more sauce so added another can of cream of celery and then added 2 beef bullion cubes and about half a packet of dry onion soup mix since I didn't have any more canned onion soup. I also added one soup can full of water. I cooked the whole pot on high for about 3.5 hours on high and it was really delicious. The only thing we felt it needed was more salt. We'll most definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Oh my gosh...so so good. I made this and brought the leftovers to work. My coworker tried it and made it that weekend for her parents, they all loved it. So easy, my finicky 4 year old even loved them! Great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I made this using gravy mix,green peppers,grn onions and pre cooked meatballs(costcos kirkland brand). Add the sourcream right before you are going to eat. Slap it over some egg noodles. My husband and kids LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was really good and REALLY easy! I made a couple modifications. I cut the recipe in half (makes a LOT!), used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery, and I didn't make it in my crockpot. I boiled the noodles, put the meatballs in the microwave, and threw all the other stuff in a pot on the stove to heat through. When it was all done I just mixed everything together. The crockpot would have worked great, but I didn't want to wait...I'm terrible about last minute meals, what can I say?! It ended up being SUPER quick and tasted great! My husband said "needs more mushrooms, but it's really good!" It's a really tasty stroganoff. YUMMM!! I think it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
WOW , I made a mistake ( made to much nooles ) and it still tastes great ! I may add more pepper next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very easy and very good. I wasn't sure about using the cream of celery, but it was great. My family loved them. I did cut the recipe in half as it does make a lot. Will definitely be putting this in the family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We loved this meal. It was so easy, and tasted wonderful. Make sure you use the italian meatballs! We are already having it for the 2nd time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Easy crowd pleaser. I served over penne for a hearty after ski meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States