Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Really, really good and really, really easy. I made the meatballs from scratch. I used about 1.5 pounds of ground beef, 3/4 of a diced onion, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, @ 3 teaspoons of diced garlic, 1 teaspoon italian seasoning, salt, pepper, a little onion powder and a little seasoning salt. I baked them for 25 mins on a broiler pan so the fat would drip off. Once I added the meatballs to the sauce (I originally made a half batch of sauce since I only made 1.5 lbs of meat) I decided I wanted more sauce so added another can of cream of celery and then added 2 beef bullion cubes and about half a packet of dry onion soup mix since I didn't have any more canned onion soup. I also added one soup can full of water. I cooked the whole pot on high for about 3.5 hours on high and it was really delicious. The only thing we felt it needed was more salt. We'll most definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was really good and REALLY easy! I made a couple modifications. I cut the recipe in half (makes a LOT!), used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery, and I didn't make it in my crockpot. I boiled the noodles, put the meatballs in the microwave, and threw all the other stuff in a pot on the stove to heat through. When it was all done I just mixed everything together. The crockpot would have worked great, but I didn't want to wait...I'm terrible about last minute meals, what can I say?! It ended up being SUPER quick and tasted great! My husband said "needs more mushrooms, but it's really good!" It's a really tasty stroganoff. YUMMM!! I think it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I made quite a few changes, going with what I had on hand. First made my own meatballs, 1.25 pds ground beef, 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1 egg, 1 tsp italian seasoning, salt, and about1/2 cup minced onion. Baked these in foil lined pan in oven about 30 minutes. Removed and drained. For sauce used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1/2 envelope dry onion soup mix, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 cup milk. Heated through added meatballs and served over buttered egg noodles. Good flavor, similar to stroganoff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Drexel, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This is a wonderfull dish. I halfed this recipe and it came out wonderful. There was enough liquid. I would recommend this for any potluck no noodles needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I made this using gravy mix,green peppers,grn onions and pre cooked meatballs(costcos kirkland brand). Add the sourcream right before you are going to eat. Slap it over some egg noodles. My husband and kids LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Love these! I made them as described and then it hit me that these would be perfect appetizers st get-to-tethers. Have made them 3 times in the past 2 weeks and everyone loves them. I ahve made at least 8 copies of this recipe to give to people. I do recommend cutting the recipe down as it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Oh my gosh...so so good. I made this and brought the leftovers to work. My coworker tried it and made it that weekend for her parents, they all loved it. So easy, my finicky 4 year old even loved them! Great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Hubby was not that impressed with it. Taste was okay......basically like meatballs in soup.Very easy and quick to prepare, but I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very very good, we added cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Yes, this was very easy. A little salty, blame the canned soup for that. There was no way the sauce would cover 6 pounds of meatballs. I had 2 pounds and it worked quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States