Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Hubby was not that impressed with it. Taste was okay......basically like meatballs in soup.Very easy and quick to prepare, but I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was really good and REALLY easy! I made a couple modifications. I cut the recipe in half (makes a LOT!), used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery, and I didn't make it in my crockpot. I boiled the noodles, put the meatballs in the microwave, and threw all the other stuff in a pot on the stove to heat through. When it was all done I just mixed everything together. The crockpot would have worked great, but I didn't want to wait...I'm terrible about last minute meals, what can I say?! It ended up being SUPER quick and tasted great! My husband said "needs more mushrooms, but it's really good!" It's a really tasty stroganoff. YUMMM!! I think it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I made this last night and my daughter and boyfriend loved it. I thought it was very good too. I cut the recipe way down because it is just my boyfriend, me , and our daughter who is only 20 months old. Also I only cooked it on high for 2 hours then low for the other 2. This one is a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
very quick and easy. I found there wasn't enough liquid after cooking a while. I added some water and all was fine. Good flavor and very quick and easy, will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
WOW , I made a mistake ( made to much nooles ) and it still tastes great ! I may add more pepper next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very easy and very good. I wasn't sure about using the cream of celery, but it was great. My family loved them. I did cut the recipe in half as it does make a lot. Will definitely be putting this in the family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Yes, this was very easy. A little salty, blame the canned soup for that. There was no way the sauce would cover 6 pounds of meatballs. I had 2 pounds and it worked quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This is a wonderfull dish. I halfed this recipe and it came out wonderful. There was enough liquid. I would recommend this for any potluck no noodles needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We loved this meal. It was so easy, and tasted wonderful. Make sure you use the italian meatballs! We are already having it for the 2nd time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good flavor. I adapted the recipe to make on the stovetop instead of crockpot since I didn't have much time. I made homemade meatballs in the oven, then cut the sauce recipe in 1/2 and put everything in a large saucepan to simmer for an hour. Was a delicious dinner I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States