Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe several times, my son loves it. I use turkey meatballs, fat free sour cream and low fat soups, can't tell the difference. LOVE IT. Especially since it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yummy and easy! Half recipe for four main dish servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is the weekend that my children are with their mom. Since I don't have them that often, I like the thought of tasty meals that require little effort. So, I figured I'd give this one a test drive before the kids visit again. Very, very easy and tasty. The only difference was that I picked up a bag of meatballs that was only a two-pounder rather than the three poinds the recipe asks for. Perfect amount! I placed it on medium on the slow cooker and in about an hour and a half, it was done. My slow cooker cooks hot, so I usually have to check the food early. The kids will love this, as do I. More time for fun and then you can end a busy day with a great meal! All you single dads out there... this is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was great. I was thinking of making my own meatballs, but to save time I used frozen ones. It tastes delicious. I did use about 1/4 cup of butter instead of 1/2. I also used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. The meatballs pretty much melt in your mouth! Definitely putting this one in my recipe box =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim N.
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Quick, easy stroganoff style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Good comfort food! I used cream of chicken soup per our preference. I made 3 lbs of meatballs and served over mashed potatoes with buttered corn. We all liked it, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe, only change i made instead of using 6lbs of meat balls I only used two and that was enough for family of five plus left overs. Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good! I have picky 4-year old twins who devoured this. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was great! We followed some other reviewers suggestions and used cream of mushroom. It was great. I added additional mushrooms. Since we only used two lbs of meatballs, we only used 8ozs of sour cream. added less than 1/4c flour to thicken sauce up a little. If i could give a suggestion it would be to use low sodium soup. It was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Really good....everyone loves this. Using Italian-style meatballs is a big plus. I add mushrooms (because we all love mushrooms in our house) and this was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States