Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I was trying to find something to do with a bag of frozen Italian meatballs when I came upon this recipe. After reading other reviews, I decided to cut the recipe in half. It was perfect for my family of 5 with enough for leftovers, too. I loved the flavor, but would leave the butter out of the noodles. The butter made the noodles too rich. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy L Silvestre

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were great and my family loved them. Also, very easy! I halved the recipe because I didn't need 24 servings, but then my kids and hubby said they wanted more of the sauce on their pasta so next time I will keep the # of cans of soup the same, but half everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I THINK WE HAVE A WINNER!!!!! I love a quick middle-of-week meal, and this fits the bill. I made my own meatballs with ground turkey. One pack of turkey made 9 meatballs. I used one can of condensed golden mushroom soup, one can of cream of celery soup, one can of water and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. It made enough sauce for me to freeze some for next time! I'm serving over egg noodles. I started it when I got home from work, about 4:30, and it was ready at about 6:30. Perfect. Very different (but delicious) flavor. Certainly going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Was super easy to make. A little too sour cream and soupy tasting to me. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms, chicken broth instead of the french onion and cut back the sour cream,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really good. I halved the recipe, as others suggested. My entire family liked this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starqueen43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great family recipe! My 7 & 9 year old ask for it all the time. I have never made the full recipe for my family of 4...always just cut everything in half and there are still leftovers. I can see as my active boys get older that they will eat the full recipe though. When I haven't had the opportunity to use the slow cooker in time, I have made the exact same recipe on the cooktop in a Dutch oven cooking the meatballs in the sauce for 25-30 minutes. It came out just the same...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
followed recipe to a T. it was just perfect as is and everybody loved it. tasted homemade and it was filling and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Wow this is amazing!! You really couldn't have asked for an easier, more tasty recipe. This was a huge hit with my family. I made the recipe exactly to specifications and it was delish except that I mistakenly only bought four pounds of meatballs so it was pretty saucy! Since we are sauce lovers this was perfect. Realistically it served six good eaters but would have easily made enough for 10-12 with the other two pounds of meatballs. I may try it with cream of mushroom soup next time just to see how that may turn out. Thank you for such a yummy recipe that I will be making time and time again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
If i could give this more stars I would!!!..WONDERFUL...my hubby and my two boys INHALED this..along with me!!!...VERY VERY GOOD...AND VERY VERY EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine A. Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I must admit, I almost didn't try this recipe because it has canned soup in it and I hate cooking with canned soup. But I tried it for a quick easy meal and guess what.....IT WAS A TOTAL HIT!!! Great recipe!!! It makes so much that I can always freeze half and I have a whole dinner ready for another day. I always double the sauce though so when you eat the leftovers all of the liquid isn't absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States