Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was just ok for us. I used only 1 pound of meatballs becuase even halfed this recipe makes way too much for a family of 3. Its a pretty easy and simple recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
we all loved it, wasnt sure what to expect at first since we never had meatballs with anything except sauce with pasta. my meatballs were home made and i cooked it over the stove for 1 hr , thats the only thing different, and must say very good, will make it again!! but next time i will try the crockpot method!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I was trying to find something to do with a bag of frozen Italian meatballs when I came upon this recipe. After reading other reviews, I decided to cut the recipe in half. It was perfect for my family of 5 with enough for leftovers, too. I loved the flavor, but would leave the butter out of the noodles. The butter made the noodles too rich. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were great and my family loved them. Also, very easy! I halved the recipe because I didn't need 24 servings, but then my kids and hubby said they wanted more of the sauce on their pasta so next time I will keep the # of cans of soup the same, but half everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I THINK WE HAVE A WINNER!!!!! I love a quick middle-of-week meal, and this fits the bill. I made my own meatballs with ground turkey. One pack of turkey made 9 meatballs. I used one can of condensed golden mushroom soup, one can of cream of celery soup, one can of water and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. It made enough sauce for me to freeze some for next time! I'm serving over egg noodles. I started it when I got home from work, about 4:30, and it was ready at about 6:30. Perfect. Very different (but delicious) flavor. Certainly going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Was super easy to make. A little too sour cream and soupy tasting to me. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms, chicken broth instead of the french onion and cut back the sour cream,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really good. I halved the recipe, as others suggested. My entire family liked this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starqueen43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great family recipe! My 7 & 9 year old ask for it all the time. I have never made the full recipe for my family of 4...always just cut everything in half and there are still leftovers. I can see as my active boys get older that they will eat the full recipe though. When I haven't had the opportunity to use the slow cooker in time, I have made the exact same recipe on the cooktop in a Dutch oven cooking the meatballs in the sauce for 25-30 minutes. It came out just the same...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
followed recipe to a T. it was just perfect as is and everybody loved it. tasted homemade and it was filling and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Wow this is amazing!! You really couldn't have asked for an easier, more tasty recipe. This was a huge hit with my family. I made the recipe exactly to specifications and it was delish except that I mistakenly only bought four pounds of meatballs so it was pretty saucy! Since we are sauce lovers this was perfect. Realistically it served six good eaters but would have easily made enough for 10-12 with the other two pounds of meatballs. I may try it with cream of mushroom soup next time just to see how that may turn out. Thank you for such a yummy recipe that I will be making time and time again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States