Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is so easy! I didn't put two cans of onion soup only used one and so glad I did. It would have been way to much onion/salty for us. I also did low and slow in about 9 hours with approx 1 cup water. When came home added a little more sour cream and perfect thickness for noodles. I used .99 bag meatballs and there was so much flavor.making it again tomorrow or church meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was just ok for us. I used only 1 pound of meatballs becuase even halfed this recipe makes way too much for a family of 3. Its a pretty easy and simple recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
we all loved it, wasnt sure what to expect at first since we never had meatballs with anything except sauce with pasta. my meatballs were home made and i cooked it over the stove for 1 hr , thats the only thing different, and must say very good, will make it again!! but next time i will try the crockpot method!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I was trying to find something to do with a bag of frozen Italian meatballs when I came upon this recipe. After reading other reviews, I decided to cut the recipe in half. It was perfect for my family of 5 with enough for leftovers, too. I loved the flavor, but would leave the butter out of the noodles. The butter made the noodles too rich. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were great and my family loved them. Also, very easy! I halved the recipe because I didn't need 24 servings, but then my kids and hubby said they wanted more of the sauce on their pasta so next time I will keep the # of cans of soup the same, but half everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I THINK WE HAVE A WINNER!!!!! I love a quick middle-of-week meal, and this fits the bill. I made my own meatballs with ground turkey. One pack of turkey made 9 meatballs. I used one can of condensed golden mushroom soup, one can of cream of celery soup, one can of water and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. It made enough sauce for me to freeze some for next time! I'm serving over egg noodles. I started it when I got home from work, about 4:30, and it was ready at about 6:30. Perfect. Very different (but delicious) flavor. Certainly going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Was super easy to make. A little too sour cream and soupy tasting to me. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms, chicken broth instead of the french onion and cut back the sour cream,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really good. I halved the recipe, as others suggested. My entire family liked this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starqueen43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great family recipe! My 7 & 9 year old ask for it all the time. I have never made the full recipe for my family of 4...always just cut everything in half and there are still leftovers. I can see as my active boys get older that they will eat the full recipe though. When I haven't had the opportunity to use the slow cooker in time, I have made the exact same recipe on the cooktop in a Dutch oven cooking the meatballs in the sauce for 25-30 minutes. It came out just the same...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
followed recipe to a T. it was just perfect as is and everybody loved it. tasted homemade and it was filling and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States