Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe and so easy . The only changes that I made was to cut the recipe in half and use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery . Will be making this one again and again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I don't like onion, but yet I loved the meatballs, so this gets a solid 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was a really good, really easy recipe. I am not ambitious enough to make the meatballs from scratch so I kept to the recipe there! The one change I made, accidentally, is to leave out the butter on the noodles, which turned out to be a good modification. I completely forgot about the butter and once the the meatballs and sauce were done, I just poured it all right into the cooked noodles and mixed it up. The sauce was creamy and tasty enough on its own that we didn't miss the butter at all. I'm sure it would taste even better with the butter but we liked it enough this way that I will continue to leave it out when we make it again, which we will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet! I use it at least 2-3 times a month. I love it. It has a swedish meatball taste that I truly wasn't expecting!! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I love how easy it was. I used creamed mushroom instead of celery and the kids loved it. I also cut out the butter in the noddles and use a bit of the meatball sauce instead. Great easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I've made many variations of this recipe (all delicious), but wanted to share my favorite combination of ingredients. When cooking a 2 lb bag of meatballs, I use 1 can of beefy mushroom, 2 cans cream of celery, 1 can of beef broth, and 8 oz. of sour cream (we don't like to run out of gravy). Oh, and we like to mix provolone cheese in with the buttered noodles. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Tasty and so easy. I froze some too, and it was just as good the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and we still have enough for leftovers (can't wait to heat those back up tonight). It was so easy and so good!! We will absolutely have this again from time to time. A nice change from the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious! I thought it needed more salt once it was finished, but besides that it is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Tastes good, a bit rich. Might add broth or water, to water down. Good on noodles! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States