Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My annoyingly picky eater of a boyfriend loved this! Its simple, filling and delicious. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family and I LOVED this dish! The only thing I changed was that I cut it in 1/2 (made plenty for our family of 4), used turkey meatballs since that's what I had, and I added about 1/3 cup of milk because I was afraid the sauce might be too thick. Made more than enough gravy for the meatballs. I loved them just by themselves. My husband and kids ate them with mashed potatoes, using the sauce as gravy for the potatoes. Definitely a huge hit in our family! I didn't find that it was too salty, as some others had stated. Couldn't be happier to find such an easy, crowd-pleasing meal. Also, mine were done in 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Was a nice and easy week night option that kind of reminded me of the Salisbury Steak recipe from this site...not an equal subsitute for the flavor but certainly worth it from a time perspective. The kids n(8 and 10) were hesitant at first (which surprised me, what kid doesn't like meatballs?) Once they tried it, they gobbled it up. Will definately make it again but will make more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
very easy and yummy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is our new favorite comfort food! Soooo easy and sooooo good! Even the kids wanted seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKJESSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Loved it! Quick and easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is the first time on allrecipes that i have been disappointed in a rating. I always read and compare and find what "fits" our family. I had so much hope for this one but it didn't work out. The recipe was simple but we didn't care for the flavor. Reminded me of a sort of beef stroganoff... very rich... salty... oniony. Ended up eating only a small helping. None of my family was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
good...a little salty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
O my gosh, this was soooo easy and delicious! Everyone in my family liked it. I didn't read the recipe and I only bought a 2lb bag of meatballs but had the rest of ingrediants right. I think 6lbs of meatballs woudn't give you a lot of gravy, I will use 4lbs next time. The french onion soup is what makes this recipe. This is for sure a make again and a recipe that I will share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I halved the recipe and thought it came out very good. Definitely a unique taste. Sadly, my husband nor my son liked it, so I will be filing this under "Deployment Dinners."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeagensMommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States