Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were ok, not great. My kids and husband didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Apa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Much too "oniony" and salty if you do the recipe as indicated. The second time I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery, low sodium beef broth instead of french onion soup, added fresh mushrooms at the end and it was great. With my adaptations, I would rate it 5 star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is delicious! A few notes: 1. I used spinach semolina egg noodles. 2. I used organic cream of chicken and cream of celery soups. 3. I made homemade meatballs. 4. I like it saucy so I only used half the noodles suggested. My son didn't like the sauce because of the sour cream. He's not a sour cream fan. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were really pretty good for using frozen meatballs. I did only use a 4 lb bag of meatballs, 1 can cream celery, 1 can cream mushroom, & 1 can french onion. VERY salty just by itself but over noodles-just right! I did not butter the noodles, as I didn't want the extra salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made these yesteday for football and they were sooo good. I only used 3 lbs of meatballs and still had plenty left over. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We've made these several times. They always go over big with my guys and I do like them. But they're a little on the salty side since they are full of processed foods. Still, nice and easy when you know you'll need a warm filling dinner after a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Yum, yum, YUM! This was a whole family pleaser! This recipe makes a ton of meatballs, we're a small family of 3 and I will definately half it next time. My 6 year old daughter who is not a fan of meatballs actually had seconds! This recipe is perfect for those Sunday afternoons when you're cleaing house, just put the ingredients into the crock pot and you about your business and then dinner is ready by 5! Just make sure to skim all of the liquid fat from the top before serving. this is also super yummy on toasted french bread, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
super easy. super tasty but salty. I added fresh cracked pepper. needs fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My annoyingly picky eater of a boyfriend loved this! Its simple, filling and delicious. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family and I LOVED this dish! The only thing I changed was that I cut it in 1/2 (made plenty for our family of 4), used turkey meatballs since that's what I had, and I added about 1/3 cup of milk because I was afraid the sauce might be too thick. Made more than enough gravy for the meatballs. I loved them just by themselves. My husband and kids ate them with mashed potatoes, using the sauce as gravy for the potatoes. Definitely a huge hit in our family! I didn't find that it was too salty, as some others had stated. Couldn't be happier to find such an easy, crowd-pleasing meal. Also, mine were done in 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States