Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I actually substituted Lipton Recipe Secrets Onion soup/dip mix for the French onion soup because the 3 grocery stores I visited didn't have any condensed French onion soup. I mixed in a cup of water to the onion soup mix and added it the same way as the directions said to add the French onion soup, and it turned out great! Although, I'm sure another cup of water wouldn't have hurt to make the sauce a little thinner. One day I will try this with the actual condensed French onion soup to see if it tastes any different, but for now this substitution is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe and very easy. I only cooked half of the recipe and we had leftovers for 3 more meals. Added a bit of water to make more gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this was so easy & delicious! the whole family enjoyed it! even the 3 yr old. she ate seconds! :) will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were ok, not great. My kids and husband didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Apa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Much too "oniony" and salty if you do the recipe as indicated. The second time I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery, low sodium beef broth instead of french onion soup, added fresh mushrooms at the end and it was great. With my adaptations, I would rate it 5 star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is delicious! A few notes: 1. I used spinach semolina egg noodles. 2. I used organic cream of chicken and cream of celery soups. 3. I made homemade meatballs. 4. I like it saucy so I only used half the noodles suggested. My son didn't like the sauce because of the sour cream. He's not a sour cream fan. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were really pretty good for using frozen meatballs. I did only use a 4 lb bag of meatballs, 1 can cream celery, 1 can cream mushroom, & 1 can french onion. VERY salty just by itself but over noodles-just right! I did not butter the noodles, as I didn't want the extra salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made these yesteday for football and they were sooo good. I only used 3 lbs of meatballs and still had plenty left over. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We've made these several times. They always go over big with my guys and I do like them. But they're a little on the salty side since they are full of processed foods. Still, nice and easy when you know you'll need a warm filling dinner after a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Yum, yum, YUM! This was a whole family pleaser! This recipe makes a ton of meatballs, we're a small family of 3 and I will definately half it next time. My 6 year old daughter who is not a fan of meatballs actually had seconds! This recipe is perfect for those Sunday afternoons when you're cleaing house, just put the ingredients into the crock pot and you about your business and then dinner is ready by 5! Just make sure to skim all of the liquid fat from the top before serving. this is also super yummy on toasted french bread, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States