Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My roommate has made this several times only she uses Swedish meatballs. It is always a hit - every time! Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
It was a big hit! The only change was cutting the recipe in half, otherwise I followed it exactly, and it turned out great! Best part...it was sooo easy to make! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duster87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I halved the recipe. The only 'cream of' soup I had was chicken, so I went with that (though I think mushrooms would be best). I was out of sour cream (not really a staple for us, as it is quite pricey) so I used 15% cooking cream + lemon juice to make it thicker, kind of like a buttermilk (this worked well enough for me). I used frozen Angus meatballs (Blue Menu variety from Loblaws). Looking back, I'd forgot to add the butter (would maybe be better used to saute some fresh veggies rather than buttering the noodles). I did have to use cornstarch to help thicken up the sauce. I would definitely add some, onion, garlic and mushrooms to to this next time. I did season with salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and Italian seasoning which helped a little. I used fettuccine pasta instead of the egg noodles as that is what I had on hand. Easy to throw together, but it does need some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very easy, kids loved. a little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made these just for us and we loved them! Didn't change a thing except I made my own soups. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loydafr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Everyone in my family loves these! I've made them 5 times now and there is none left at the end of the meal. My husband has been known to hide some in the fridge so there is some for his lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUM! These were a bit hit at my party. I made my own meatballs the day before with 3 lbs. ground beef. I cut the sauce recipe in half and pour the sauce over the meatballs and reheated in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I actually substituted Lipton Recipe Secrets Onion soup/dip mix for the French onion soup because the 3 grocery stores I visited didn't have any condensed French onion soup. I mixed in a cup of water to the onion soup mix and added it the same way as the directions said to add the French onion soup, and it turned out great! Although, I'm sure another cup of water wouldn't have hurt to make the sauce a little thinner. One day I will try this with the actual condensed French onion soup to see if it tastes any different, but for now this substitution is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe and very easy. I only cooked half of the recipe and we had leftovers for 3 more meals. Added a bit of water to make more gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this was so easy & delicious! the whole family enjoyed it! even the 3 yr old. she ate seconds! :) will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States