Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this today because I wanted something easy to make. It was really yummy. We are going to do the left overson top of mashed potatoes tomorrow. Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Not able to find condensed french onion soup at my grocery store, and discovering at home that I didn't have a dry mix on hand like I thought, I used a substitute mix that I put together - beef bouillon, onion flakes, onion powder, celery salt, lawry's seasoned salt, curry, sugar, parsley, and pepper. I combined this with the one can of cream of celery soup, plus one soup can full of water, and cooked the meatballs in it on high all afternoon, then added the sour cream before serving. I also had to add a bit of corn starch to thicken it up. Oh, and I sauteed some mushrooms/onions/garlic and threw those in, which pretty much made it amazing. Actually I loved the flavor of the sauce with the buttered noodles, and would substitute the sauteed veggies for the meatballs altogether next time. But my husband loves meatballs, so I'll keep making it with those for him - he gave this a definite 5 stars, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Husband said it was one of the best he's had. I halved the recipe, but next time I will double the soups because we like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious and SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is indeed easy, but it is very "commercial" tasting. Good for a quick throw-it-in-the-crockpot dinner, but you could get the same taste out of a can. It is good, but don't expect homemade stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
love this! it doesn't need changing! frozen meatballs are a wonderful invention for a quick meal that tastes like you spent ages on it. the gravy for this is perfect, i wouldn't have thought to combine these two soups but it's fabulous. my kids and hubby loved it and asked for the leftovers the following night ;) this will get put into regular rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I cooked this yesterday and it came out great. I only cooked half of the amount in the recipe and that was more than enough for the 3 of us. I will definitely cook this again and I will add more soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish... family of 4 and had lots of leftovers for later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
The easiest meal I've ever made - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was excellent and easy. The sauce was so good I am sure it could be used for lots of other dishes--I plan to use it to top roasted potatoes. I did cut the recipe in half and it still made for yummy leftovers. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Douglas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States