Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was a little worried about this one. I was pretty sure that this was just gonna be one of those meals that did the job of feeding my family but I wouldn't necessarily make again. BOY was I wrong. This dish is so simple but delish! My hubby went up for a second bowl and raved about it. I used the nice thick homestyle noodles which cost more but were so worth it. I plan on making this next time I have my family over. Something you can throw in the crockpot and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow, I really don't know why this recipe is rated so high. The sauce really tastes like condensed soup and sour cream...like it didn't come together. I could taste each ingredient separately. And it was really sour, so I think there's too much sour cream. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this recipie! It's so easy and so flavorful. I have made it several times, it is a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
really tastie!! This has become a family favorite. The only thing i would suggest is cutting the recipe in half if you are serving for a small family. Even with me cutting this in half, my family of 4 had pleanty leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this today because I wanted something easy to make. It was really yummy. We are going to do the left overson top of mashed potatoes tomorrow. Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Not able to find condensed french onion soup at my grocery store, and discovering at home that I didn't have a dry mix on hand like I thought, I used a substitute mix that I put together - beef bouillon, onion flakes, onion powder, celery salt, lawry's seasoned salt, curry, sugar, parsley, and pepper. I combined this with the one can of cream of celery soup, plus one soup can full of water, and cooked the meatballs in it on high all afternoon, then added the sour cream before serving. I also had to add a bit of corn starch to thicken it up. Oh, and I sauteed some mushrooms/onions/garlic and threw those in, which pretty much made it amazing. Actually I loved the flavor of the sauce with the buttered noodles, and would substitute the sauteed veggies for the meatballs altogether next time. But my husband loves meatballs, so I'll keep making it with those for him - he gave this a definite 5 stars, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Husband said it was one of the best he's had. I halved the recipe, but next time I will double the soups because we like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious and SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is indeed easy, but it is very "commercial" tasting. Good for a quick throw-it-in-the-crockpot dinner, but you could get the same taste out of a can. It is good, but don't expect homemade stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
love this! it doesn't need changing! frozen meatballs are a wonderful invention for a quick meal that tastes like you spent ages on it. the gravy for this is perfect, i wouldn't have thought to combine these two soups but it's fabulous. my kids and hubby loved it and asked for the leftovers the following night ;) this will get put into regular rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States