Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Wow! Great dinner idea, especially for the kids. I would have given it 5 stars but I prefer using Cream of Onion soup instead of mushroom. To me mushroom soup is so distinctive I can always tell when it's in a dish. Cream of Onion isn't overpowering with onion flavor and it doesn't overtake the rest of the ingredients. Looking forward to having this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have been making something close to this recipe for about 46 years now, and everyone loves them. The only difference is that I make my own meatballs with lean ground beef about a pound. About a half cup oatmeal, about a quarter cup seasoned bread crumbs, 1/2 of a dice onion, 2 minced garlic cloves. 1 egg, 1 1/2 tsp Italian seasonings, 1/2 tsp sea salt. Mix all together, form meatballs and bake on a broiler for about 1/2 hour or until inner temp reaches 160 degrees on a meat thermometer. Then follow recipe as stated here, adjusting soups and cream cheese for a smaller amount of meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epuddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I originally gave this 4 stars but am coming back and changing it to 5 stars! These are so good and so easy!! I don't make them in a crockpot since it takes too long so I just make them in a pot on the stove and then throw them in the crockpot to keep them warm. They always get tons of compliments whenever I serve them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe is easy and tastes great! I have made it several times now. Instead of the French Onion soup, I used the dried onion soup mix and added a can or so of water. Have used both cream of celery and cream of mushroom and both worked well. It has alot of flavor and is now one of our family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Two stars for ease of this recipe, but zero for taste. Unfortunately, even my boys who will eat anything didn't like this one. It tasted very "canned", and very overpoweringly french onion (which usually I like). We won't be making this one again....sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was a little worried about this one. I was pretty sure that this was just gonna be one of those meals that did the job of feeding my family but I wouldn't necessarily make again. BOY was I wrong. This dish is so simple but delish! My hubby went up for a second bowl and raved about it. I used the nice thick homestyle noodles which cost more but were so worth it. I plan on making this next time I have my family over. Something you can throw in the crockpot and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow, I really don't know why this recipe is rated so high. The sauce really tastes like condensed soup and sour cream...like it didn't come together. I could taste each ingredient separately. And it was really sour, so I think there's too much sour cream. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this recipie! It's so easy and so flavorful. I have made it several times, it is a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
really tastie!! This has become a family favorite. The only thing i would suggest is cutting the recipe in half if you are serving for a small family. Even with me cutting this in half, my family of 4 had pleanty leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this today because I wanted something easy to make. It was really yummy. We are going to do the left overson top of mashed potatoes tomorrow. Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States