Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Half of this recipe will fill a large crock pot. I baked the meatballs for 30 min to render off some of the grease. I cooked the meatballs on low all day, then stirred in the cooked noodles just before serving. Perfect for a pot luck! Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really good!! I added garlic powder, pepper and salt, and used a dry beef onion soup mix with 2 cups of water instead. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was such a simple recipe that I can't wait to try at a large family gathering. I did not make any modifications. It was too big for just two of us but it has made good leftovers for lunch at work. I am going to try to freeze some of the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We loved this. My husband said it was a keeper...and he doesn't say that often. And it's really the EASIEST dinner to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Sooooo good! I made exactly like the directions said. Full of flavor and fast & easy! Thanks for sharing! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Wow! Great dinner idea, especially for the kids. I would have given it 5 stars but I prefer using Cream of Onion soup instead of mushroom. To me mushroom soup is so distinctive I can always tell when it's in a dish. Cream of Onion isn't overpowering with onion flavor and it doesn't overtake the rest of the ingredients. Looking forward to having this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have been making something close to this recipe for about 46 years now, and everyone loves them. The only difference is that I make my own meatballs with lean ground beef about a pound. About a half cup oatmeal, about a quarter cup seasoned bread crumbs, 1/2 of a dice onion, 2 minced garlic cloves. 1 egg, 1 1/2 tsp Italian seasonings, 1/2 tsp sea salt. Mix all together, form meatballs and bake on a broiler for about 1/2 hour or until inner temp reaches 160 degrees on a meat thermometer. Then follow recipe as stated here, adjusting soups and cream cheese for a smaller amount of meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epuddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I originally gave this 4 stars but am coming back and changing it to 5 stars! These are so good and so easy!! I don't make them in a crockpot since it takes too long so I just make them in a pot on the stove and then throw them in the crockpot to keep them warm. They always get tons of compliments whenever I serve them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe is easy and tastes great! I have made it several times now. Instead of the French Onion soup, I used the dried onion soup mix and added a can or so of water. Have used both cream of celery and cream of mushroom and both worked well. It has alot of flavor and is now one of our family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Two stars for ease of this recipe, but zero for taste. Unfortunately, even my boys who will eat anything didn't like this one. It tasted very "canned", and very overpoweringly french onion (which usually I like). We won't be making this one again....sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States