Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Awesome and easy - even my picky kids loved it. The only thing I did differently was add in a package of sliced mushrooms. I halved the recipe and used a 2 lb bag of meatballs, and there was plenty of sauce for the meatballs and the package of egg noodles. This one will be added to my family's regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was good. It makes alot. I cut it in half and still had plenty! I used cream of mushroom instead of celery, but that was the only change that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
VERY easy and tasty. They were a little rich.(Or perhaps I ate too much) Next time I may try low fat soup and omit butter on noodles. Great leftovers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Hartman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My two year old devours this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
It doesn't get easier than this. Eventually, I'd prefer homemade meatballs because they always taste better, but this was still a nice, rich meal. It filled us up and warmed us up. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this camping and it was a big hit. I think it needed a little more flavor. I'll try some of the suggestions next time. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is AMAZING! Made a few minor modifications: added black pepper, garlic powder, and a lot more sour cream than the recipe called for. Split the recipe in half, and still had tons leftover. This will be in regular rotation at my house, for sure! Great for a chilly, winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raceland, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Half of this recipe will fill a large crock pot. I baked the meatballs for 30 min to render off some of the grease. I cooked the meatballs on low all day, then stirred in the cooked noodles just before serving. Perfect for a pot luck! Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really good!! I added garlic powder, pepper and salt, and used a dry beef onion soup mix with 2 cups of water instead. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was such a simple recipe that I can't wait to try at a large family gathering. I did not make any modifications. It was too big for just two of us but it has made good leftovers for lunch at work. I am going to try to freeze some of the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States