Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I replaced the cream of celery with cream of mushroom an I couldn't find the can onion soup so I use two of the dry onion dip packages an mix then with 4 cups of water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I halved this recipe and didn't make any other changes. I, personally thought it was kind of gross. I'm not super crazy about frozen bagged meatballs, nor do I like beef stroganoff, and that's what this reminded me of. It was also super greasy and super salty. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Filling, so I'll give it 2.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was good and we really liked it. There is an issue with the sauce though. I used about 2 pounds of meatballs and scaled the ingredients by half. It gave me enough of the sauce but it was super thick. You should add some water to the mix. Also adding your sour cream in the beginning will make your sauce separate. Looks awful. Still tastes good. You can't really add it at the end or all your meatballs will crumble. There's the conundrum. I think this would be a great non slow cooked dish too. I Used the called for soups and added some paprika, onion powder and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this tonight and it was really good! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanisha Cave
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe is really good! Very quick and easy! Will be making this again!! I used the meatballs I purchased from Omaha Steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanisha Cave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I really liked this. I cut the reciepe in half because there is no way the original one would fit in a crock pot. I also replaced cream of mushroom soup for cream of celery like a lot of others did. I didn't salt the noodles so it wouldn't be to salty but did add pepper once drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Added mushrooms and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Really yummy recipe, only changes I made were I used 1 can of Golden Mushroom Soup and 1 can Cream of potato soup as that is what I had on hand instead of the cream of celery soup. Also added some Worcestershire sauce and some water when it became too thick. Really easy and yummy. They are great over the noodles and also for a nice sandwich serve them on a toasted hoagie bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's easy and tastey. Used dry onion soup mix with a little milk because that's all I had on hand. Served with whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States