Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tanisha Cave
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe is really good! Very quick and easy! Will be making this again!! I used the meatballs I purchased from Omaha Steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanisha Cave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I really liked this. I cut the reciepe in half because there is no way the original one would fit in a crock pot. I also replaced cream of mushroom soup for cream of celery like a lot of others did. I didn't salt the noodles so it wouldn't be to salty but did add pepper once drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Added mushrooms and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Really yummy recipe, only changes I made were I used 1 can of Golden Mushroom Soup and 1 can Cream of potato soup as that is what I had on hand instead of the cream of celery soup. Also added some Worcestershire sauce and some water when it became too thick. Really easy and yummy. They are great over the noodles and also for a nice sandwich serve them on a toasted hoagie bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's easy and tastey. Used dry onion soup mix with a little milk because that's all I had on hand. Served with whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was just okay. Not a lot of "interesting" flavor...sort of a one note wonder! Kids said don't bother to make again, which is too bad because it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Makes a ton, easy to do. Filling. Just not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yummy with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe, my family loved it! I used 2 cans low sodium cream of mushroom and 1 can of French onion. Not salty at all. I also took the advise of other reviewers and added the sour cream just before serving. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this into a slow cooker freezer meal and it turned out great. I noticed that the sauce seemed to separate but I believe that was only due to my freezing it and it didn't make any difference on taste - only appearance. I used Kirkland (Costco) brand meatballs and the flavor of them combined with the sauce and buttery noodles really was fantastic. I was skeptical since it was just meatballs, sauce, and noodles but it really is very yummy. I put my mixture in my slow cooker when it was still about 75% frozen. I cooked it on low the whole time and it was done before 4 hours so cooking this on high for that long would NOT be a good idea. If you're using pre-cooked meatballs really it's just about getting it to the safe temp (usually around 160-165F). Since this recipe isn't really cooking anything it's mostly just heating it and letting the flavors marinate together. Would definitely recommend it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States