Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was just okay. Not a lot of "interesting" flavor...sort of a one note wonder! Kids said don't bother to make again, which is too bad because it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Makes a ton, easy to do. Filling. Just not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yummy with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe, my family loved it! I used 2 cans low sodium cream of mushroom and 1 can of French onion. Not salty at all. I also took the advise of other reviewers and added the sour cream just before serving. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this into a slow cooker freezer meal and it turned out great. I noticed that the sauce seemed to separate but I believe that was only due to my freezing it and it didn't make any difference on taste - only appearance. I used Kirkland (Costco) brand meatballs and the flavor of them combined with the sauce and buttery noodles really was fantastic. I was skeptical since it was just meatballs, sauce, and noodles but it really is very yummy. I put my mixture in my slow cooker when it was still about 75% frozen. I cooked it on low the whole time and it was done before 4 hours so cooking this on high for that long would NOT be a good idea. If you're using pre-cooked meatballs really it's just about getting it to the safe temp (usually around 160-165F). Since this recipe isn't really cooking anything it's mostly just heating it and letting the flavors marinate together. Would definitely recommend it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yoshi1
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Simply out easy and delicious. Wanted to broaden my crock pot cooking horizons and this was an easy and delicious recipe. Served it with cornbread and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was pretty good. I would tweak the recipe to allow noodles to be added in meatballs and more french onion and celery to favor added noodles. It was definitely quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Took to Pot Luck. Lot's of complements and request for recipe. I think I will use half of butter called for next time and there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I have been looking forward to making this dish and I finally got around to it and I am so happy with the results. I will be making this over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I ended up using this recipe idea as a base to use what I had in the kitchen. I used a can of cream of chicken soup, an envelope of dry onion soup mix, a can of water and 1/2 a cup of plain yogurt. To the gravy I added some frozen peas and cooked carrots. I cooked this all in the microwave early in the morning added the meatballs. The flavors seemed to really blend during the day. It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States