Anise Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
If you like aniseed... you'll love these cookies. Yummy... I think I'll put a little more aniseed in the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I loved this cookie. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
So happy to find this recipe! Lost in the shuffle of moving. I've baked this for several years now and added mini choc chips, or a cup of oatmeal, always with great success. These are the tastiest, crispest cookie! We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
So delicious! I used anise extract instead of aniseed because that is what I had on hand, and it worked well. I was afraid that the anise flavor would be overpowering, but it definitely wasn't. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
The most addictive cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I hate Anise with a passion, but my hubby really wanted to make something for Thanksgiving with Anise in it. Well, I ended up helping him make these cookies that I was so against, hoping we could just leave it out. After we added the Anise and baked the cookies it was time for tasting... I put it in my mouth and .... EXPLOSION! So amazingly delicious! Anyone who is against putting Anise in these cookies should really rethink it! Very delicious will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I am not a fan of licorice, but these cookies are yummy, I added extra of every spice, as always, and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were so easy to make. They are not the flashiest looking cookie but their allure is in the hypnotic fragrance of the clove & aniseed...their crispy chewy finish and a pecan morsel to punctuate. Serve these with strong black tea and milk and you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephBoBef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States