Anise Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This recipe was my first attempt at biscotti. These are the most delicious biscotti I have ever tasted. My family raved about them and have since begged me to make them again. The aroma while the biscotti are baking is heavenly. They last for weeks in an air-tight container, if you hide them that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
it is very easy to make and they taste very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I have made this recipe 3 times to date and even when I over cooked them, everyone who has one thinks they are the best. They are easy to make, very flavorful and make a hit every time. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This biscotti is delicious! I've made it several times even substituting almond extract for the anise extract with terrific results. The tops can be dipped in melted chocolate for a special treat. I made several batches at Christmas time and wrapped them up as gifts for co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I've used this twice and it is delicious. I'm being asked to make more. I'm not sure about kid friendly since I don't have any. What fun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This biscotti recipe was great - my Italian friend said it tasted just like his Zia makes! I used almond extract instead of anise. I thought that it tasted a little salty - I used unsalted almonds so I'm not sure why. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This recipe was so easy to complete and sooo good to eat! I dipped the finished biscotti in a chocolate mixture and added crushed almonds to some of them -- no one believed I made them myself they looked and tasted so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Excellent! Have tried many biscotti recipes this is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I used this recipe the first time I tried to make biscotti. I'm no baker, but these came out perfectly. My friends and coworkers loved them with their morning coffee. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
GREAT won't last a month. Had to make a new batch after one week. Had to use apricot brandy for a batch and it was a bonus. I will try other brandies but fear to change what is perfect. I did set out butter and eggs to room temp. before using. Sifted flour into measuring cups and tried to not beat too much when adding dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEOFFOUR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States