Animal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made these according to the recipe, except that I was out of honey, so used maple syrup instead. I like the taste and texture - sort of like the outside of a biscuit - but would like them a little sweeter. Next time I will add a bit more sweetner; I think a bit of cinnamon would be a nice addition as well. I'm taking some to my Dad this weekend, pretty sure he will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Bland crackers (not a sweet cookie like store-bought animal crackers). My 16 month old loves them!!! I used part whole wheat flour and replaced half of the butter with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Used Canape cutters, 16 Month old Grandson loved them. So did a lot of the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These crackers were a big hit with my daughter's kindergarten class! I altered the recipe slightly by adding 3 tsp of honey instead of 2, and also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I made two batches and found the dough very easy to work with. Each batch yielded approximately twenty crackers (mine were dinosaur shaped). Note that these really taste like crackers -- they are not extremely sweet like cookies. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. They were very puffy, bready, and totally unlike any animal cracker I have ever encountered. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We made these today and loved them. They taste like a soft, slightly sweeter wheat cracker. I can see why some reviews were negative if people thought they were making a cookie, but this is not really a cookie, it’s a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
these were easy, tasty and fun. Not over sweet so it is a nice change up from my normal cookies. The ultimate test is my 2 year old nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
eh. It's basically this recipe, with too much salt and not enough honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECILIAMORISON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Used coffee grinder to grind oats and it worked great. Also used whole wheat flour and bumped the honey up to 2 Tbsp. I am happy to find recipes with healthy and wholesome ingredients that are fun to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Simple and easy to made. It's a good and healthy snack for my little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States