Animal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
these were easy, tasty and fun. Not over sweet so it is a nice change up from my normal cookies. The ultimate test is my 2 year old nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
eh. It's basically this recipe, with too much salt and not enough honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECILIAMORISON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Used coffee grinder to grind oats and it worked great. Also used whole wheat flour and bumped the honey up to 2 Tbsp. I am happy to find recipes with healthy and wholesome ingredients that are fun to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Simple and easy to made. It's a good and healthy snack for my little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Made some modifications by using what I had on hand: Turbinado sugar subbed for the honey. Plain yogurt subbed for the buttermilk. Olive oil subbed for the butter. Also ran some Craisins through the chopper and added them. The family seems to like them as evidenced by their quick disappearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These came out really good. Do not expect them to be sweet or cookie like in any way. They are crackers, so they are pretty plain. I had to bake them for 10 minutes rather than 5 to get them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The recipe was easy to follow and made a good basic dough for cutting shapes out of, but my daughter wouldn't eat the cookies. However, I think the recipe would be very easy to modify with spices (nutmeg or cinnamon), a bit more sugar or honey and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
-Changes I made: 3tsp Honey, 1/2cup all purpose flour, 1/4cup whole wheat flour. -dough was very, very easy to work with. -had a hearty oatmeal biscuit flavor, but worked very well with a little icing and sprinkles. -When I found the recipe I was looking for something with a better nutritional value to replace a sugar cookie because I promised the kids we would make cookies with sprinkles. - I look forward to playing with the recipe, maybe adding cinnamon, or ginger, vanilla, maybe even chocolate. Add just enough icing so sprinkles will stick and this is a great rainy day cookie making recipe without being over the top in sugar levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Wonderful. I used an extra teaspoon of honey and they were still not sweet at all; great treat for my 5-year-old, and easy to work with. I used cold butter, and for buttermilk I used skim milk with a bit of lime juice. My pan was ungreased and I had no problem with the cookies sticking. Fun easy treat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great recipe! Buttery and soft right out of the oven, I really don't know how they keep because my family ate them up. We sprinkled cinnamon-sugar over them to sweeten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEOXFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States