Animal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Bland crackers (not a sweet cookie like store-bought animal crackers). My 16 month old loves them!!! I used part whole wheat flour and replaced half of the butter with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Used Canape cutters, 16 Month old Grandson loved them. So did a lot of the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These crackers were a big hit with my daughter's kindergarten class! I altered the recipe slightly by adding 3 tsp of honey instead of 2, and also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I made two batches and found the dough very easy to work with. Each batch yielded approximately twenty crackers (mine were dinosaur shaped). Note that these really taste like crackers -- they are not extremely sweet like cookies. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. They were very puffy, bready, and totally unlike any animal cracker I have ever encountered. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We made these today and loved them. They taste like a soft, slightly sweeter wheat cracker. I can see why some reviews were negative if people thought they were making a cookie, but this is not really a cookie, it’s a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
these were easy, tasty and fun. Not over sweet so it is a nice change up from my normal cookies. The ultimate test is my 2 year old nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
eh. It's basically this recipe, with too much salt and not enough honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECILIAMORISON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Used coffee grinder to grind oats and it worked great. Also used whole wheat flour and bumped the honey up to 2 Tbsp. I am happy to find recipes with healthy and wholesome ingredients that are fun to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Simple and easy to made. It's a good and healthy snack for my little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Made some modifications by using what I had on hand: Turbinado sugar subbed for the honey. Plain yogurt subbed for the buttermilk. Olive oil subbed for the butter. Also ran some Craisins through the chopper and added them. The family seems to like them as evidenced by their quick disappearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States