Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used half wheat flour, and they were great! I want to try them with all wheat flour next time. I also think I'll try them with white flour, because I just can't resist fluffy white rolls straight from the oven! Yummy! Best roll recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The recipe is great, but the instructions leave some gaps. Definitely knead the dough before you let it rise, punch it down before forming the small balls, let the small balls rest (covered) 20 min before baking. Also, 400 degrees may be a little much depending on your oven. To get the perfect roll, use an insulated baking sheet, or place an empty pan or pizza stone on the rake below your regular baking sheet. This will protect your rolls from the direct heat from the burners and keep them from burning on the bottom before the roll is done. Make some cinnamon honey butter for the perfect combo - whip together 1/3 cup confection sugar, 1/3 cup honer, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYILEE
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this but I used it to make cinnamon pecan rolls, and they turned out great! The rolls came out fluffy and tender--perfect for cinnamon rolls. It was easy too. I don't think I changed anything in the original recipe. After letting it rise, I kneaded it well and then cut the dough in half. (I put half in the freezer, so we'll see how that turns out later in the week--planning on making doughnuts out of it.) With the remaining half, I rolled it into a rectangle and spread with butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mixture. I rolled it into a log, and sliced it into twelve rolls. Put them in a baking pan with a caramel sauce I made and pecans, and let them rise another 45 minutes or so. They came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Best Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe since there is no kneading! As other readers suggested, you may need to add more flour so dough is not as sticky. Other than that, I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These turned out great. I got about 50 rolls out of the recipe, so lots leftover to freeze for later. I did 1/3 whole wheat flour, 2/3 white flour and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The 10 year old who rated this was right! Better than ice cream! I was in a hurry so I used quick rise yeast and it only took about 30 minutes to rise instead of 1 hour. They came out perfect and made the process go much faster. So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A little on the sweet side but very good! less sugar and a pinch more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Outstanding recipe! Tastes amazing!!! Worked well when the recipe was exactly followed and when I increased the size of the roll and baking time. I was very pleased with this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much for sharing! I plan on making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I only give this three stars. First, these were to "yeasty" and a little bland to my taste. The texture was good. The dough rises very quickly due to too much yeast and sugar. I may try less yeast and longer rise time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States