Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these for a family gathering. Everyone loved them ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I bake. When I say I bake, I mean I bake A LOT. I bake bread and rolls all the time, but I wanted to try another recipe for a change. This was so easy, so simple and so tasty I had to not only review it and save it to my recipe book, I had to share it. I did make just half of the recipe and it was way way more than we NEEDED, but being lovers of anything bread, it will NOT go to waste. Well, it might go to WAIST but it's all good lol. A simple way to impress anyone. Enjoy! Beware, it makes a LOT of rolls so either bake and freeze or change the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith A Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I changed the servings to 18, and added more flour than the revised recipe called for (the dough was way too sticky to be handled). I punched down and allowed to rise twice, then allowed the rolls to rise in the pan before baking. I suck at bread making, so if I can make these anyone can! I might add a little more salt next time and do an egg glaze, but they were really good. Oh, my balls were also too big (haha). Rookie mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wasn't what I expected based on the reviews. I wanted a lighter bread. Maybe I used too much flower. I also used a little less sugar. That may have changed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving this year. It was a hit so I made it again for Christmas. These rolls were RAVED about at both functions. I will NEVER use another roll recipe again. I also plan to use this as regular bread recipe. It is amazing! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
turned out just right, no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make these for every special dinner occasion and are a big hit :) can't go wrong with these homemade dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy to make! These were a hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were a hit at our dinner table, fluffy and moist. I used an egg wash instead of the butter for the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I've always struggled to make a nice fluffy bun, but this recipe fit the bill. I made 2 batches today, initially I thought the dough was too sticky so I added more flour and the dough seemed too dense so I tried it again, sticking to the 7 cups flour. I followed both batches through to completion and both turned out but the stickier dough (with 7 cups flour) made much nicer, lighter, fluffier buns. I had to cook it longer because I only had 30 buns, so baked them 20 minutes which was perfect). Can't wait to try them again, switching out some of the flour for whole wheat and trying bigger buns that would make better sandwiches). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States