Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make these for every special dinner occasion and are a big hit :) can't go wrong with these homemade dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy to make! These were a hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were a hit at our dinner table, fluffy and moist. I used an egg wash instead of the butter for the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I've always struggled to make a nice fluffy bun, but this recipe fit the bill. I made 2 batches today, initially I thought the dough was too sticky so I added more flour and the dough seemed too dense so I tried it again, sticking to the 7 cups flour. I followed both batches through to completion and both turned out but the stickier dough (with 7 cups flour) made much nicer, lighter, fluffier buns. I had to cook it longer because I only had 30 buns, so baked them 20 minutes which was perfect). Can't wait to try them again, switching out some of the flour for whole wheat and trying bigger buns that would make better sandwiches). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the first time I have ever made buns. An awesome recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These rolls are a new family favorite! I also added an extra cup of flour. And after trial and error I have found out that if the rolls are touching in the pan that they will be doughy in the center, so set them an inch apart and they'll all be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I make these every Thanksgiving! They are the best! I have made them with all purpose flour as well as half whole wheat half all purpose and they turn out great every time! I don't find it necessary to let the dough rise three times though. I let it rise, punch it down, form the rolls, let them rise and then bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Excellent! Perfect light but chewy texture. I subbed in a few cups of wheat flour and it was so good. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Faught
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Perfect recipe is all I have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States