Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Can, these be freeze for later .I am get ready for Thanksgiving and these sound real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I started making these a few months ago and have made them 10-15 times already, they are amazing! They are light and airy, and can be altered in many ways. The first time I made them, I added all of the sugar, but they were a bit to sweet for rolls for me, so I now halve the sugar. I use this recipe to make bread wrapped meatballs and I add fresh herbs, garlic powder, and parmesean to the flour. I also use this recipe for the bread for tortas and I get about 12 nice small sandwich loaves. I love that it is the kind of recipe that can used for many different things and holds up well for all of them. If making this for something else, cut back on the sugar. I personally have not had any mishaps with the recipe and I dont even really follow the directions exactly. I do, however, follow the rising directions as close as possible and I literally get my house as warm as possible and then put them in the warmest part of my house (I just dont trust the oven method) and they rise just perfect. If you are having rising issues, you may want to start checking the temp of your liquid. If you didnt like these, or were unhappy with the result, you must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Didn't like it, was to heavy of a roll. Out side for over done when baked in a large pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have made MANY dinner rolls and these were terrible! They looked great in the pan, but did not have a nice texture and unlike any other dinner roll that I have ever eaten. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The rolls turned out great, could use a bit more salt. This was my first time ever working with yeast I was a bit scared they would turn out bad, the rolls were rally good and it didn't change the recipe at all. The rolls were a bit on the small side but I'm more the sure that was my falt.. All in all great rolls :) will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made soft and fluffy rolls every time I use this recipe.... My son and I have lots of fun making shapes out of this for his lunchbox. We put choc chips on them as decoration. Will definitely do this again and again... And again. Thank you for sharing this recipe .. Mmwwaahh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My whole family loves these. They are super soft and light, not a heavy dense bun at all. I have made them larger at times by making only 24 and placing them on greased cookie sheets- this size is good for a hamburger or sandwiches. The 36 make a nice size for soup of smaller sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
these were wonderful. they raised perfectly moist inside. I highly recommend these for any dinner occasion I brushed mine with 1 egg and 2 tbsp of milk you can use water. before baking them they seem to last longer if not gone right away. haven't had them last in my house more then 3 day's the guys's like them for even a quick snack..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
First time making rolls, I wanted to make something for the kids lunch boxes for their sandwiches/hamburgers (something w/out all the artificial ingredients)and these turned out great. Dough was a bit sticky so I added a little bit more flour. We love them! Will continue making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fantastic! My boys eat these like popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States