Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I'm eating one still hot from the oven while I type this. I made the recipe exactly as written, except I didn't brush melted butter on the top. The rolls are incredibly soft and not too dry. This is my new favorite recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
AMAZING, halfed the recipe because there is only four of us, but making them once a week, and totally making them for Thanksgiving next week... Is going to be a staple every week for sandwiches in my husbands lunch box... SOOO goood... Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Easy recipe and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Perfect! The only change I made was to butter them before and after. The dough is a bit sticky when forming the rolls, but if you just put a bit of flour on your hands when rolling it solves the problem and doesn't change the taste at all. This recipe makes 2 standard rectangular pans full of about 15 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Is step 3 and 4 out of sequence? these are great! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These are very special rolls and if you are patient enough to do all of the rises you will be rewarded. I love this recipe but do not use but 2 tablespoons of sugar, tried with the 1/2 cup and was too sweet for me. I like a dinner roll not to taste like a sweet cupcake just my preference. However the extra rises changes this from a good roll to a pillowy light airy great roll. I have made other dinner rolls with the 2 rises but never will again. 2-3 of these disappear within mins after coming out of the oven and hitting the dinner table. It's the darnest thing how that happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This recipe did not go so well for me in which I am very dissapointed. The instructions were confusing and I actually had to read them over and over. 450° was much too high a temp and it burned. It we truly a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Henderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These taste oddly close to the Texas Roadhouse Rolls, and they were awesome with cinnamon butter (butter, powdered sugar, and cinnamon). I havled the recipe and got 12 big rolls. They were sweet, light, and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I love this! I use this for every holiday and it makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States