Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids go absolutely ape-poop over these! I substituted coconut milk for regular milk and added a bit more sugar and they are downright decadent. My inner hedonist insists on these occasional, astro-caloric guilty pleasures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The recipe was fantastic! I will definately be using this everytime I need to make rolls! They were golden brown, puffy, and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Nice rolls. Easy, and makes a lot. I made larger rolls, as I usually do, and tried a technique for baking I found on the Bread in Five website: using the crock pot and cooking for about 1 hour and 20 mins (I added time to the original instructions bc it didn't seem enough), then broiled for a few minutes to brown. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made these rolls for Thanksgiving this year! They really are perfect!! They were eaten up so fast and they others were all taken home with their leftovers. I had to make another batch on Friday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very fresh and tasty. Easy to make, but they didn't bake in the allotted time. It was hard to get the middle un-gooey. Next time I'll probably put them on a cookie sheet a little ways apart from each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made a 1/2 batch for Thanksgiving everyone LOVED them! Yummy yummy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made these again, and they're still delicious. Besides taking a long time because of the numerous times to raise, it's super easy. I made a double batch and came out with 6 dozen. Baked them in muffin tins, and did clover rolls with most, dividing each roll portion into 3 and putting it into the muffin tin. Just yummy all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made according to recipe and they were wonderful. It was my first time doing the whole rise and punch down thing and after I remembered to put a little shortening and flour on my hands before punching down it went great. Made some in a muffin tin and the rest on a cookie sheet... I really like the muffin tin ones best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made the dinner rolls the day before Thanksgiving and they were pretty tasty. I was a little disappointed because the rolls in the middle were not completely baked like the ones on the edge. I think that using a larger dish would do the trick. Like some readers suggested I added half cup of flour and still sticky when trying to shape into a ball. This is my first time making bread so maybe next time I will do better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was an excellent roll. I followed the advice from other reviews and I did add additional flour for easier handling. The dough was still a little sticky but it turned out fine. I was very happy with how it turned out even though I dropped one rise time. I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States