Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mom2Karma
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was a easy recipe to follow. I made them with Potato soup for a dinner party and everyone loved them. Thanks for the good recipe! I will be using these rolls for more parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Karma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Really really good... and pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving and thank goodness there were plenty - these are really great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Really good. Made the whole family happy. Recipe works well. I did need to use about 7.5 cups of flower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Fantastic! Time consuming but well worth it. We made them for Thanksgiving and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
They were great. Everyone loved them. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InTheDesert
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Followed the directions exactly and got nice fluffy, beautiful dinner rolls! Everybody loved them and they made great little sandwich rolls the following day. Watch the quantity though, this recipe makes 36 rolls which is a lot of rolls for a small family! I cut the recipe in half and still got 20. Also if you are having a hard time getting the dough to rise while in the bowl, heat up your oven and then turn it off and leave the bowl of dough to rest on top of your oven door while the door is open, it helped my dough to rise. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
very easy! I'm not a bread maker but these turned out much better than store bought. I think I might try a bit more flour next time as one reviewer stated. The dough was very wet. Not so easy to work with. I found out you can make these the day before and freeze. I put them into a greased 8x8 pyrex dish and froze them just before the final raise. The next day it took about three hours to thaw and raise before they were ready for the oven. I don't know how well a larger dish would work though as the rolls in the middle took longer to thaw and raise than the ones on the outside. But they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving this year. Delicious!! My mom liked them so much she asked for the recipe. You may want to check the number of rolls it makes and adjust as needed. The recipe as shown makes 36. We had alot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Perfect! Tastes like Bob Evans Restaurant Dinner Rolls! Absolutely Delicious! I did have to use about 1/2 cup more flour. Baked and eaten all in the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States