Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These dinner rolls are perfect. I have worked with yeast a lot, but I think even a beginner could be successful with this one. I found this recipe to be really easy to follow, with GREAT results. I even had to rush the risings, and they still came out beautifully. I have used the dough to make the kolaches we used to get in central Texas -- dough wrapped around sausage. They were just like I remembered. Thanks for adding this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These turned out so nice. Great taste and great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I really didn't't think I could make these come out properly, especially because I was using gluten-free flour, but they were great! They were too gooey to shape into balls so I refrigerated them for an hour or two first, then shaped, put in pan and popped them in the oven. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These rolls tasted AMAZING! I added chopped chives and parsley to give it a little something extra and did an egg white wash on top right before I baked them I ended up with the most beautiful, fluffy, great smelling and tasting dinner rolls. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Whole family loved them, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made these for the first time for my family (16 people) at thanksgiving, I thought it had made way too many but they were so popular there were no left overs and I was asked to make them for christmas. These take some time to prepare, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These buns are fantastic and were a hit with my friends and family. Very easy to make and reccomend everyone try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Windle-Kleisath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this receipe twice and the first time turned out ...... well lets just say the kids are still using them for hockey pucks. My "hockey pucks" were no fault of the receipe I was ALL ME. So I figured I would give it another try and I am sure glad that I did they turned out fantastic and because of that I have now been recurted to make them for Christmas dinner. Happy baking people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids go absolutely ape-poop over these! I substituted coconut milk for regular milk and added a bit more sugar and they are downright decadent. My inner hedonist insists on these occasional, astro-caloric guilty pleasures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The recipe was fantastic! I will definately be using this everytime I need to make rolls! They were golden brown, puffy, and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States