Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
i cut it in half. came out perfect. nice taste and texture..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good rolls! I cut recipe in 1/2 as I didn't need 36 rolls. Used bread flour vs A/P and did 3 (not 4) rises for the dough. Then the rise for the rolls. I did add 1 T. fresh minced rosemary and some garlic powder, also entire tsp of kosher salt. I baked 12 - 2 oz rolls in a muffin pan and froze another 6 - 1.5 oz dough balls for another time. I brushed melted butter on prior to baking and then again when done but didn't need 1/4 C. Maybe 1 T for each application. Nice light, moist rolls with a slight chew. My company loved them and I will make this recipe again, for sure. Even cold the next day they were good. Thanks Cristy, these ARE excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving. Loved them! Fluffy and delicious. I could not stop eating them at dinner or the next day. Big hit the family too. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
They really are perfect! They were exactly what I wanted to make. I had to add a bit more flour because the dough was wet, though. My family was surprised at how flavorful they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are the best ever, I've finally found a recipe that is perfect! I made 1 loaf of bread and 20 rolls. I did have to add more flour as people have previously stated, probably about 3/4 of a cup. I also kneaded the dough before I let it rise. I only let it rise 3 times, twice before I shaped it into the loaf pan and once after. Baked the rolls at 375 F for 15 min and the loaf at 375 for 25 min, worked out perfectly. I've found my bread!!! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe, it reminds me of home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
this is one of the best rolls ever. i am a young baker who tried this at my lake house with a little bit of help. my family loved it. You should definitely try it. you can make 2 different kinds of rolls depending on how you position them on the pan. it was so scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These rolls came out amazing. I've never been able to make nice rolls like this. I did add about half a cup of flour to the dough. I made half the recipe the first time and the second time I added cheese, herbs and garlic powder. Everyone loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is my go to recipe for buns, I've been trying to find a bun recipe as good as my gammas buns. This is it, you have to follow the directions with the rising, that is the key for the most beautiful fluffy buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Made these for a family get-together a week ago. My elderly mother said I was crazy, as she noted the "five or so rises - who does that?" But I'm a believer that you get what you work for, so I tried them. Everyone went crazy over them. So soft, and so tasty (with the butter on top). Even my mother said they were the best rolls we have ever made (although she still proposed that "surely 3 rises would be enough"). I'll continue to make them as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These rolls turned out amazimg! I also used this roll recipe to make ham and cheese rolls and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States