Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made soft and fluffy rolls every time I use this recipe.... My son and I have lots of fun making shapes out of this for his lunchbox. We put choc chips on them as decoration. Will definitely do this again and again... And again. Thank you for sharing this recipe .. Mmwwaahh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My whole family loves these. They are super soft and light, not a heavy dense bun at all. I have made them larger at times by making only 24 and placing them on greased cookie sheets- this size is good for a hamburger or sandwiches. The 36 make a nice size for soup of smaller sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
these were wonderful. they raised perfectly moist inside. I highly recommend these for any dinner occasion I brushed mine with 1 egg and 2 tbsp of milk you can use water. before baking them they seem to last longer if not gone right away. haven't had them last in my house more then 3 day's the guys's like them for even a quick snack..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
First time making rolls, I wanted to make something for the kids lunch boxes for their sandwiches/hamburgers (something w/out all the artificial ingredients)and these turned out great. Dough was a bit sticky so I added a little bit more flour. We love them! Will continue making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fantastic! My boys eat these like popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
i cut it in half. came out perfect. nice taste and texture..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good rolls! I cut recipe in 1/2 as I didn't need 36 rolls. Used bread flour vs A/P and did 3 (not 4) rises for the dough. Then the rise for the rolls. I did add 1 T. fresh minced rosemary and some garlic powder, also entire tsp of kosher salt. I baked 12 - 2 oz rolls in a muffin pan and froze another 6 - 1.5 oz dough balls for another time. I brushed melted butter on prior to baking and then again when done but didn't need 1/4 C. Maybe 1 T for each application. Nice light, moist rolls with a slight chew. My company loved them and I will make this recipe again, for sure. Even cold the next day they were good. Thanks Cristy, these ARE excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving. Loved them! Fluffy and delicious. I could not stop eating them at dinner or the next day. Big hit the family too. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
They really are perfect! They were exactly what I wanted to make. I had to add a bit more flour because the dough was wet, though. My family was surprised at how flavorful they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are the best ever, I've finally found a recipe that is perfect! I made 1 loaf of bread and 20 rolls. I did have to add more flour as people have previously stated, probably about 3/4 of a cup. I also kneaded the dough before I let it rise. I only let it rise 3 times, twice before I shaped it into the loaf pan and once after. Baked the rolls at 375 F for 15 min and the loaf at 375 for 25 min, worked out perfectly. I've found my bread!!! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe, it reminds me of home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States