Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These were excellent! Followed the directions exactly and made the best buns I have ever made :) Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are awsome,just be careful not to play with the dough to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Divine! This is my holiday roll recipe for Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Arbor Day, Tuesday, any day of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. Thank you Angie. I had my husband push the dough down a couple of times while I was out shopping... The first rise did seem a bit slower like other people said... I think I waited too long to bake them since they were a tiny bit sour from them fermenting basically all day.. Oops.... Next time I will push down once and then proof and bake. Or refrigerate until I am ready...Overall I think the rolls were great and I did add 1/2 tsp more salt and it was good like that... Nothin worse than flat tasting bread! Also I baked in glass @ 375 for about 15 mins.. Don't over bake these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Nuñez
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These rolls are very yummy, I make them quite often. The only problem I have is getting the dough to the right consistency, the best answer I've managed to come up with is to weigh the flour, this last batch with 2lbs 6oz. of flour has been the easiest to work with so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The best dinner rolls I've ever made, my permenant recipe! My family loves them! I get begged to make them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I got rave reviews on these rolls at Thanksgiving and requests to make more for Christmas. Yummy perfect rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amajors

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These rolls are EXCELLENT! I use half white flour and half whole wheat flour and it comes out very good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I cut this recipe in half to 18 servings. I also used my Kitchen Aid to make these rolls. I just proofed the yeast in my mixer bowl with the warm milk and sugar for ten minutes, then added the egg, melted butter and dry ingredients. This needed just a touch more flour to get it to form a non-sticky ball, just over a quarter cup. I kneaded it for five minutes with my dough hook, then set it to rise in a greased bowl on a warm heating pad. This was quite slow to rise, it took almost two hours to double. After I formed the rolls, I plopped them in greased muffin tins, covered it with saran wrap and let them rise again. It took over an hour to double. I did NOT get 18 rolls out of a half recipe, I got eleven smallish rolls. The rolls were wonderful, fluffy and very tender--the flavor of them was fabulous. I just wish that they'd risen a little bigger. That's not a deal breaker, the rolls turned out just fine irregardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Rolls turned out great and I am not very experienced at making bread. The best thing was the mini french toast made from the left overs on day four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States