Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have made MANY dinner rolls and these were terrible! They looked great in the pan, but did not have a nice texture and unlike any other dinner roll that I have ever eaten. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The rolls turned out great, could use a bit more salt. This was my first time ever working with yeast I was a bit scared they would turn out bad, the rolls were rally good and it didn't change the recipe at all. The rolls were a bit on the small side but I'm more the sure that was my falt.. All in all great rolls :) will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made soft and fluffy rolls every time I use this recipe.... My son and I have lots of fun making shapes out of this for his lunchbox. We put choc chips on them as decoration. Will definitely do this again and again... And again. Thank you for sharing this recipe .. Mmwwaahh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My whole family loves these. They are super soft and light, not a heavy dense bun at all. I have made them larger at times by making only 24 and placing them on greased cookie sheets- this size is good for a hamburger or sandwiches. The 36 make a nice size for soup of smaller sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
these were wonderful. they raised perfectly moist inside. I highly recommend these for any dinner occasion I brushed mine with 1 egg and 2 tbsp of milk you can use water. before baking them they seem to last longer if not gone right away. haven't had them last in my house more then 3 day's the guys's like them for even a quick snack..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
First time making rolls, I wanted to make something for the kids lunch boxes for their sandwiches/hamburgers (something w/out all the artificial ingredients)and these turned out great. Dough was a bit sticky so I added a little bit more flour. We love them! Will continue making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fantastic! My boys eat these like popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
i cut it in half. came out perfect. nice taste and texture..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good rolls! I cut recipe in 1/2 as I didn't need 36 rolls. Used bread flour vs A/P and did 3 (not 4) rises for the dough. Then the rise for the rolls. I did add 1 T. fresh minced rosemary and some garlic powder, also entire tsp of kosher salt. I baked 12 - 2 oz rolls in a muffin pan and froze another 6 - 1.5 oz dough balls for another time. I brushed melted butter on prior to baking and then again when done but didn't need 1/4 C. Maybe 1 T for each application. Nice light, moist rolls with a slight chew. My company loved them and I will make this recipe again, for sure. Even cold the next day they were good. Thanks Cristy, these ARE excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving. Loved them! Fluffy and delicious. I could not stop eating them at dinner or the next day. Big hit the family too. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States