Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Lovely light fluffy rolls. Only needed half an hour to double in size each time so much quicker to make than I expected. These got a huge thumbs up from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These rolls are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. I was worried because my yeast expired 6 months ago but they turned out beautiful! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Perfect recipe. My guys really enjoyed them, worth the time it took. I was worried about previous comments about gooey rolls so I cooked them on a baking sheet with about 1&1/2 inches between rolls. Perfectly delicious! Thank you, will be making more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made the mistake of trying this recipe a couple of years ago and now I have to make them every year! This recipe is incredible, everyone loves them. This year I cut the recipe in 1/2 due to smaller dinner party and had no problems. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipie. I halfed it and wish I didn't because everyone loved them so much we ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are fabulous! Soft. I also used egg yolk to create a golden brown crust on the roll tops. I baked these for 20 min at 350 in the center of the oven, because I have dark bake-ware with non stick coating. The higher temps tend to cause the bake-ware to become too hot and scorch the underside of bread products .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Can, these be freeze for later .I am get ready for Thanksgiving and these sound real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I started making these a few months ago and have made them 10-15 times already, they are amazing! They are light and airy, and can be altered in many ways. The first time I made them, I added all of the sugar, but they were a bit to sweet for rolls for me, so I now halve the sugar. I use this recipe to make bread wrapped meatballs and I add fresh herbs, garlic powder, and parmesean to the flour. I also use this recipe for the bread for tortas and I get about 12 nice small sandwich loaves. I love that it is the kind of recipe that can used for many different things and holds up well for all of them. If making this for something else, cut back on the sugar. I personally have not had any mishaps with the recipe and I dont even really follow the directions exactly. I do, however, follow the rising directions as close as possible and I literally get my house as warm as possible and then put them in the warmest part of my house (I just dont trust the oven method) and they rise just perfect. If you are having rising issues, you may want to start checking the temp of your liquid. If you didnt like these, or were unhappy with the result, you must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Didn't like it, was to heavy of a roll. Out side for over done when baked in a large pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have made MANY dinner rolls and these were terrible! They looked great in the pan, but did not have a nice texture and unlike any other dinner roll that I have ever eaten. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States