Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I was looking forward to enjoying these after all the great reviews. Although they came out fine, and looked like the picture, I didn't find the FLAVOR anything to write home about. They were bland, with just a touch of sweetness. I've had better rolls, and these disappointed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have baked this recipe twice. Once for Christmas and another time at my daughter-in-law's request. I used bread flour and they came out perfect. I did not handle them very much before rising and they baked perfectly. This recipe will be used again for a fund-raiser. My daughter-in-law's sister asked her to bake a batch for her fund raiser and I just know they will be a hit. Thanks for such delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made these rolls for dinner last night to go with pork tenderloin, applesauce, and scalloped potatoes. These rolls are so good, I found myself stuffing one in my mouth while complaining about how full I was. I can usually pass up dinner rolls, and usually just make them for my family, but after one roll I had to go back for another, and then another. I followed the recipe exactly, but put half of the dough in the refrigerator, and used the other half to make twenty rolls. I usually do not write reviews but I felt compelled to let everyone know how amazing these are! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 808mom
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was fun to make. I paired it up with New England Clam Chowder. Luckily, the weather supported the dinner genre because it was freezing (to us Hawaiians). This was a simple recipe, quite time consuming, but so worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These are the easiest, most delicious home made rolls to make. Trust me, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy rolls, although mine didn't get round at the top. It may have been my finicky oven though. I will likely make again. I didn't add more flour or knead which was difficult because they were super sticky, but they turned out light and airy. Made a third of a batch via metric system and it made 16+ (used a whole egg instead of 3/4 egg and cut back the milk a twitch to compensate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These were good, next time I will make them way bigger and more uniform in size. They seemed a bit random, not overly pretty...they tasted fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Stone Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic! I made these for Thanksgiving thinking that I would have plenty left for days. What few were left were eaten for breakfast the next morning. Following other reviewers advice I cut the milk by 1/2 cup (only used 2 cups) and cut the sugar in half (only used 1/4 cup). This is enough dough for 2 pans of rolls. Don't hesitate to brush the butter on top when they are done - it really finished them off perfectly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Only thing I would change is a little more sugar (I tend to like my bread a little sweeter), and bake at a lower temperature for a little longer. The inside of the bread was a little undercooked though the outside was nice and crunchy. I concur with the others who mention that it needs a little more flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I was very happy that these were so easy! And, they tasted great, too. They were a little on the dense side and very yeasty in flavor. The first batch I made, I didn't make them big enough because I thought they would grow a bit more when baking, but they stay the same size. Also, I needed about an extra cup of flower. I did it all by hand. (Instead of using my KitchenAid Stand Mixer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States