Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I changed the servings to 18, and added more flour than the revised recipe called for (the dough was way too sticky to be handled). I punched down and allowed to rise twice, then allowed the rolls to rise in the pan before baking. I suck at bread making, so if I can make these anyone can! I might add a little more salt next time and do an egg glaze, but they were really good. Oh, my balls were also too big (haha). Rookie mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wasn't what I expected based on the reviews. I wanted a lighter bread. Maybe I used too much flower. I also used a little less sugar. That may have changed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving this year. It was a hit so I made it again for Christmas. These rolls were RAVED about at both functions. I will NEVER use another roll recipe again. I also plan to use this as regular bread recipe. It is amazing! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
turned out just right, no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make these for every special dinner occasion and are a big hit :) can't go wrong with these homemade dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy to make! These were a hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were a hit at our dinner table, fluffy and moist. I used an egg wash instead of the butter for the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I've always struggled to make a nice fluffy bun, but this recipe fit the bill. I made 2 batches today, initially I thought the dough was too sticky so I added more flour and the dough seemed too dense so I tried it again, sticking to the 7 cups flour. I followed both batches through to completion and both turned out but the stickier dough (with 7 cups flour) made much nicer, lighter, fluffier buns. I had to cook it longer because I only had 30 buns, so baked them 20 minutes which was perfect). Can't wait to try them again, switching out some of the flour for whole wheat and trying bigger buns that would make better sandwiches). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the first time I have ever made buns. An awesome recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These rolls are a new family favorite! I also added an extra cup of flour. And after trial and error I have found out that if the rolls are touching in the pan that they will be doughy in the center, so set them an inch apart and they'll all be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States