Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These rolls were a little crispy on the outside, and soft in the inside. They were delicious! I cut the recipe in half since it was just 2 of us. I got 8 big rolls. I did have to use one extra cup of flour. I baked them at 400 for 17MINS. Some people were saying that their rolls were undercooked, but that's because you need to leave them in there a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The amount of time you must use to do these was NOT worth it. The taste was ok, nothing different and spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I substituted the milk for soy milk and butter for margarine (because my man is lactose intolerant), and used half whole wheat flour (just cause it makes me feel healthier, haha).. And they turned out wonderful. Raving reviews from all the family at the table. I followed some advice from others in order to make the dough rise and stuck it in the oven at a very low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I tried to cut the recipe to 24 rolls which worked great although i think i needed a little more yeast, i went by the exact instructions and they came out wonderful i just felt like maybe they could've risen a bit bigger. Next time i will add a little more yeast. Also i added a little bit more sugar we love sweet rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These turned out really good. I accidentally added the melted butter to the buns and it didn't seem to change anything, also I used buttermilk because I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These are excellent. Good warmed up next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly - came out with "rolls" that were golden brown on top and gooey in the middle.... now trying to salvage to have some sort of bun with the beef dip... since the buns are key in that dinner. The parts that cooked tasted ok, but I am very dissapointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Amazing. I use it as my calzone dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
First attempt at making yeast rolls. Made a few changes--I halved the recipe, used 1 packet of the Rapid Rise Yeast, and baked at 375 degrees for 20-25 min. The end result was fantastic....served them at a dinner party with the "Cinnamon Honey Butter" and didn't have any left by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States