Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly - came out with "rolls" that were golden brown on top and gooey in the middle.... now trying to salvage to have some sort of bun with the beef dip... since the buns are key in that dinner. The parts that cooked tasted ok, but I am very dissapointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Amazing. I use it as my calzone dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
First attempt at making yeast rolls. Made a few changes--I halved the recipe, used 1 packet of the Rapid Rise Yeast, and baked at 375 degrees for 20-25 min. The end result was fantastic....served them at a dinner party with the "Cinnamon Honey Butter" and didn't have any left by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were amazing! Easy to make and tasted great. I didn't want them to burn. I had a little trouble telling if they were really done, or not. Luckily, they were. Maybe one in the middle wasn't quite there, but still very good. Will make these often. Give them a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
first time making yeast rolls...and absolutely wonderful!!!! this recipe is getting saved and printed and shared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delicious roll recipe. Just the perfect amount of sugar so that it doesn't make the rolls too sweet but adds flavor. The only problem I had was the cook time and temp. My rolls were not done on the inside but browned on the outside and I had to throw them back in the pan and into the oven for a little while longer but that is something I can remedy by adding a longer time and maybe lowering the temp to 375. Very good and I will use this recipe for rolls for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These dinner rolls are worth the effort!! They turn out perfect every time. I use rapid rise yeast and that cuts the rising time in half. I let them rise 30 to 45 minutes for each rising. Perfect, perfect, perfect! My family LOVES them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and these were so good!! Everyone in my family loved them, I plan to make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Yum, needs more flour and needs egg bath before hitting the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The best roll recipe I have found! They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States