Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I got rave reviews on these rolls at Thanksgiving and requests to make more for Christmas. Yummy perfect rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amajors

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These rolls are EXCELLENT! I use half white flour and half whole wheat flour and it comes out very good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I cut this recipe in half to 18 servings. I also used my Kitchen Aid to make these rolls. I just proofed the yeast in my mixer bowl with the warm milk and sugar for ten minutes, then added the egg, melted butter and dry ingredients. This needed just a touch more flour to get it to form a non-sticky ball, just over a quarter cup. I kneaded it for five minutes with my dough hook, then set it to rise in a greased bowl on a warm heating pad. This was quite slow to rise, it took almost two hours to double. After I formed the rolls, I plopped them in greased muffin tins, covered it with saran wrap and let them rise again. It took over an hour to double. I did NOT get 18 rolls out of a half recipe, I got eleven smallish rolls. The rolls were wonderful, fluffy and very tender--the flavor of them was fabulous. I just wish that they'd risen a little bigger. That's not a deal breaker, the rolls turned out just fine irregardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Rolls turned out great and I am not very experienced at making bread. The best thing was the mini french toast made from the left overs on day four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Can taste the yeast. Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Took a few hours, but very good. Didn't rise as much as I wanted though. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Easy/check Delish/check 5 star rating/check I arranged these in a Christmas tree shape as I was serving Christmas Eve. Brushed them w/melted butter when done and sprinkled with a mixture of parmesan cheese, italian seasoning and garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made these to take to Christmas dinner at a neighbor's house & the rolls were excellent! Didn't make any changes to the recipe other than to do an egg wash before baking - 1 whole egg, 1 T water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made these for Christmas dinner and they were delish! With some help from other reviews, I made a few modifications. Added 1 extra tsp of salt, brushed with beaten egg before baking, and baked at 375 for 30 mins, covering for the last 10 mins. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wow! This is a fantastic recipe. My husband just loves them. Easy recipe and not time consuming at all. This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States