Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Let me tell you something, when i say these are good i mean they are GOOD! These are the only rolls i make, i have tried different recipes but i always run back to these. I have made these rolls so many times that i can make it in my bread maker with my eyes closed. I know the recipe likes its on the back of my hand! Angie's Dinner Rolls are usually gone within a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These were great! I halved the recipe and ended up with 11 huge rolls. I used 2+ cups of white whole wheat flour and 2+ c all-purpose. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These were excellent! Followed the directions exactly and made the best buns I have ever made :) Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are awsome,just be careful not to play with the dough to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Love Pellman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Divine! This is my holiday roll recipe for Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Arbor Day, Tuesday, any day of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. Thank you Angie. I had my husband push the dough down a couple of times while I was out shopping... The first rise did seem a bit slower like other people said... I think I waited too long to bake them since they were a tiny bit sour from them fermenting basically all day.. Oops.... Next time I will push down once and then proof and bake. Or refrigerate until I am ready...Overall I think the rolls were great and I did add 1/2 tsp more salt and it was good like that... Nothin worse than flat tasting bread! Also I baked in glass @ 375 for about 15 mins.. Don't over bake these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Nuñez
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These rolls are very yummy, I make them quite often. The only problem I have is getting the dough to the right consistency, the best answer I've managed to come up with is to weigh the flour, this last batch with 2lbs 6oz. of flour has been the easiest to work with so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The best dinner rolls I've ever made, my permenant recipe! My family loves them! I get begged to make them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I got rave reviews on these rolls at Thanksgiving and requests to make more for Christmas. Yummy perfect rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amajors

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These rolls are EXCELLENT! I use half white flour and half whole wheat flour and it comes out very good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States