Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made a huge dinner for my future in-laws and all anyone talked about were these rolls! They're really easy, but they take some time to rise. They are well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were easy, delicious and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe as written with the exception of changing oven temp to 375 degrees and baked for 23 minutes. My husband and I absolutely loved them. I will definately make these for Thanksgiving. The only change I will make is to add 1/2 to 1 cup more flour for easier handling of the dough which was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
pretty decent recipe. as other ratings stated, the recipe needs more flour (at least when adjusting to a smaller portion). It needed quite a bit more actually.. I made 15 servings and had to add upwards to a 1/2c more. I let them rise pretty good, but they still weren't as fluffy as I would have liked.. a little dense. All in all, I liked these, but I'm still looking for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sxysx_1219
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I am not an expert with yeast, and don't make bread often. I followed the directions and it yielded perfectly fluffy dinner rolls! The recipe does make a ton, but these are good for sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I had to make this a couple of times. The first time my dough didn't rise. Don't make my mistake - the milk should be LUKEWARM not CLOSE-TO-HOT-WARM. I basically killed the yeast the first time by having my milk be too warm. Also, like many others, I had to add an extra cup of flour. Finally, when the dough DID rise, I brushed the tops of the rolls with an egg wash before putting them in the oven. Made the tops extra shiny. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I tried to reduce the size recipe but ended up with making the original recipe. This was my first effort in making dinner rolls. I did use more flour like everyone else has said. I used vegetable oil to roll the dough into a ball shape like a friend showed me. I ended up with 32 rolls. I think I should have waited longer to let them raised the fourth time. Other than dropping my oil bottle on the counter, I feel this was really easy. When I make them again I will only use a square baking dish like a 8x8 for uniform shape and over all baking. My boyfriend said they were good. My parents brought me back the container I put on their kitchen table two days later and said they want a batch every week, and said they are good for sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suraider2001
Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made these with a few substitutions, since my son is dairy free. Used soymilk and margarine with good results. The second time I made them I took each portion of dough and wrapped it around a few pieces of chopped pepperoni and a small chunk of mozzarella cheese. When they came out of the oven, I brushed them with garlic margarine and then sprinkled them with sea salt. They were a BIG HIT!!!! My kids loved them, as did my hubby and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
For all the people saying they needed more flour I have to disagree. This is the right amount, if you want light fluffy rolls. If not don't go overboard on extra flour, also I recommend kneading for a while, you'll get a sticky dough but as soon as it rises it will be the perfect consistency. I made pizza rolls out of this that were to die for, not too tangy, not to sweet, fluffy, beautiful...I made a batch that should have lasted a week, but instead lasted a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have found my lifelong dinner roll recipe! These are amazing. Be careful to look at how many one batch makes--- I did not and they came rising out of my bread machine! These also freeze very well before the second rise to make another day or share with a friend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States