Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good. I just used cabbage and carrots because I didn't have onion and celery at the time. I also let the dressing cool before adding it to the salad and it did not turn everything purple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Add this to a pork chop sandwhich on a hartd kaiser roll (put is on top the meat as you would lettuce) amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe looks interesting and i like the fact that i can make it way ahead. But, can you tell me please if it gets soggy if made ahead? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm not a fan of creamy coleslaw, so this was a great alternative. The liquid ingredients gave it just the right amount of tartness. The alterations I made were as follows, just for personal preference: I omitted onions and celery and replaced them with red cabbage and zucchini, as well as adding just a pinch of garlic powder and some slivered almonds for a nice crunch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I skipped the red onion because none on hand. Did not really measure anything but followed directions methods. I know I used less then 1 cup of sugar as it sounded like too much...maybe 3/4 cup. Added celery seed slaw and mustard seed to hot mixture. Turned out pretty good. I'll make it again with some red cabbage and onion. Hot mixture is nice, it pre-wilts the greens nicely so no need to wait to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
5 stars all the way. It's been less than 24 hours since I made it up, but I can already tell it is just what I was hoping for. I have never cared for creamy coleslaw and have had a hard time finding a good vinegar dressing. This is it! I did cut back on the salt to about 1/2 tbsp. and I used celery seeds instead of fresh celery as I didn't have the fresh celery in the house. Other than that, followed the recipe and I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wonderful without the celery and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I have been making this slaw for years now, and I love it. If you like traditional creamy coleslaw you may not like it, but I find it fresh, crunchy, and bright, and great shredded finely on a bbq sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Okay, I did change it up a bit to save calories because I love cabbage. i omitted the sugar and the oil completely and used cider vinegar instead. WOW !!!!!! Couldnt be any better than this and virtually calorie free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wow this is so good. This will be my coleslaw recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States