Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
With my group of spicy taste lovers, I added ginger and lemon. Ohhh... delish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this. Much sweeter then the miracle whip recipe I normally use. Really Good, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious coleslaw. I reduced the oil by half. Next time I will let the dressing cool before tossing it with the cabbage, though. It seems a little limp. But still delicious, best coleslaw I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
We preferred this to the last recipe we tried on this site (Colorful Coleslaw with a Kick.... or something like that), probably thanks to the vinegar. We halved the sugar but next time I would only use 1/4 C. As some have mentioned there is more sauce than you really need but I don't mind letting it soak in the fridge. We didn't have carrots so replaced it with half shredded zucchini (which my husband really enjoyed though I didn't notice it) and half shredded broccoli stalk, which I didn't notice outright but probably helped combat some of that sugar! Would try again just sans some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband absolutely loathes coleslaw and under some family ribbing, was forced to try this one. He loved it! Now it is the only one I will make. I only did the dressing, and halved it as I also used one of those 16 ounce tri-mix bags. The dressing is the perfect blend of tart and sweet, veering more towards the tart. I have made it several times since then (and will be my only coleslaw recipe from now on), and sometime in the future when I'm feeling energetic, I will add the onion, carrots and celery. Thank you so much for converting my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Really good! And you can make it ahead of time to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good. I just used cabbage and carrots because I didn't have onion and celery at the time. I also let the dressing cool before adding it to the salad and it did not turn everything purple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Add this to a pork chop sandwhich on a hartd kaiser roll (put is on top the meat as you would lettuce) amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe looks interesting and i like the fact that i can make it way ahead. But, can you tell me please if it gets soggy if made ahead? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm not a fan of creamy coleslaw, so this was a great alternative. The liquid ingredients gave it just the right amount of tartness. The alterations I made were as follows, just for personal preference: I omitted onions and celery and replaced them with red cabbage and zucchini, as well as adding just a pinch of garlic powder and some slivered almonds for a nice crunch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States