Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made this for my girlfriend and she didn't think she would like it because she likes cole slaw chopped fine like KFC needless to say she LOVED IT... Have made it a second time. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
A great alternative to traditional coleslaw, fresh, tart and tangy. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I love this coleslaw!! Was looking for something like this (no mayo) and decided to try. So glad I did, I can see this being a hit at large gatherings. Thanks for the recipe. (i didn't change anything). Oh and by the way as another reviewer said, don't expect to be good right after making. I made this last night and did not even taste until 24 hrs later. Bet its even going to be better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I am allergic to eggs - so coleslaw with mayo is out. I was happy to find this and happier yet with the final product. I did add fresh chopped cilantro and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Cut the dressing ingredients in half and there is plenty of dressing. My husband and I ate it right away and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! I prefer sweet and tart to the creamy sweet kind, and this definitely does get better the longer it is in the frig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManisMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this coleslaw. I've made it dozens of times, for family gatherings, potlucks, parties, etc... and each and every time I get asked for the recipe. The only thing that I do differently is use Splenda instead of sugar (since I'm diabetic) and I only use a small amount as I like mine really tart. Great work Angie's Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I ate this all week and it was GREAT! Will definitely make this in the summer but great in the winter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Next time I make it I'm going to use 1/2 the sugar, and probably half the liquid too. It tastes amazing! I saved the liquid and will make more slaw this week. I added Bragg's amino acids and a little mayo. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My mother-in-law recommended this recipe, and I'm so glad she did. I used Splenda instead of table sugar and purple cabbage instead of green; I also used less sweetener and dressing overall, reducing both by 1/4 and then topped it with 2 tablespoons more of the vinegar, just to up the ratio of tang to sweet a little. We've had it with dinner every night this week! (Since my first review, I've made this several times. It's always good with one exception: I used olive oil in a pinch...and it solidified into nasty little chunks in the fridge. It softens back up when it comes to room temperature, but the texture suffers overall. I don't know if it was just my brand of oil or what, but to be safe, I won't do this with olive oil again.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States