Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Loved this coleslaw!!! It goes perfect on a spicy North Carolina pulled pork BBQ sandwich. Thanks for the recipe it's a keeper!!!! Oh one thing, I didn't have a red onion so I used a yellow....it works just fine but next time I'll use a red!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Absolutely the best. I did not change a thing. This recipe is definately a keepter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My husband loves this. He doesn't like sweet stuff so this had the right amount of tang to balance it out. Also, the fact that there is no mayo is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
It is tasty! But could use less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very good coleslaw recipe! I usually prefer the creamy type. I was leary about the amount of sugar and also adding hot dressing to the cabbage as we like coleslaw crunchy but it was really good! The only thing I added was 1/4 tsp celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is the best coleslaw, crunchy and very flavorful. I don't like the creamy kinds and this one is the perfect substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napavine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So wonderful! My husband doesn't like salads based in miracle whip or mayo, and this proved to be the perfect solution. I love the tangy taste from the vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
SOOO delicious! I usually make a coleslaw with a creamy dressing with mayonnaise, however my room mate doesn't like mayonnaise, so I decided to try this one. It wasn't a disappointment. This is definitely the one I will make from now on. No changes were made to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Really great sweet/sour slaw. The longer this sits the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States