Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This coleslaw was extremely bland - threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great coleslaw recipe that doesn't have mayonnaise. I followed the recipe exactly. It definitely tastes better the second day onwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORUPE
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have made this several times and have gotten to the point of totally leaving out the mustard and it tastes much better without it. I do add red pepper for taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
very good! I made this to get rid of some cabbage and take to a family event...I am not a fan of coleslaw at all and I would even eat it! Definitely a sweet and sour type of flavor. I cut down on the sugar and oil a bit, attempting to make it just a bit more healthy. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe and I did not have the over abundance of extra juice, so I would not necessarily recommend cutting down on the amounts of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent. Make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Tastes great! As other reviews have mentioned, I halved the vinegar and oil. I did not have white vinegar on hand and used rice instead. I also reduced the sugar to 2 T and substituted dijon mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I substituted Splenda for the sugar without any problem. I also decreased the oil a little bit this time to save some calories. Everyone in my family loves this recipe, even though they hate mayonnaise based coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
my 20 something son said "I could eat this all day!" I lik the ease of prep and simple ingredients. Next time I will use more cabbage and /or less dressing. The red onion color makes it look great.. could use yellow or white if needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Delicious, but especially after sitting for longer. My boyfriend and I made this to compliment our BBQ and it turned out delicously. We used pre-packaged slaw greens and followed the recipe exactly. I would say that using apple cider vinegar may impart for flavor for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OMG (is actually what I said when I first tasted this tangy and delicious coleslaw). I used a bag of pre-cut coleslaw mix, omitted the onions and celery, and cut the recipe in half (I probably could have cut it down to 1/3 actually), and it turned out beyond my expectations. I made it 3 days ago and only opened it up today (it was pink from the purple cabbage), and honestly loved it! I am one of those people who hates creamy coleslaw, so this recipe was perfect for me - simple and delicious. I WILL be making this again without a doubt! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States