Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family is not a big fan of the mayonnaise based slaw. This slaw was AWESOME! We loved this recipe. We find ourselves making slaw more often, as a side dish, in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This slaw is delicious, healthy, feeds a crowd, and keeps really well. I usually cut the sugar to about 1/2 a cup and add a bell pepper. The slaw is amazing after 24 hours and gets even better after 48.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Something was wrong. After making I tasted. Very runny and metallic tasting. I'm a very experienced cook and grew up in the south and this is not an acceptable cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolute perfection! Just the way it is! No need to change a thing! Fiance and I love this recipe! Yes dry mustard and ground mustard are the same. P.S. I use 1t. Finely ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKERMOM
Home Town: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I make this all the time for use on smoky pulled pork tacos. However, I use only 1/4 of the sugar it calls for. Everyone loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe, I usually make sweet slaw but this was perfect for pulled pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good recipe with some adjustments! I halved the liquids as suggested. I was out of dry mustard so added curry powder and dried cranberries. This is our new favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I like adding dill seed into the vinegar oil mixture , gives the slaw a distinct flavour.You can also try variants of vinegar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is the best Vinegar Based Coleslaw Recipe I have ever found. I do like all kinds of Coleslaw. For topping Pulled Pork or just to eat on it's own, you can't beat it. I especially like it for the times when I'm avoiding certain Slaws that are full of fattening ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used half red cabbage and added red bell peppers, very colorful and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States