Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I just love this recipe so much! It it so easy to prepare :) Sometimes I will use balsamic vinegar instead of the normal ones to give it a boost :) Thank you so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leka Leqa Saverin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I made 5 GALLONS this 2 yrs ago for a wedding/BBQ. I'm still getting requests for the recipe. I must say I added lots of colored peppers, parsley and garlic. Thanks Dad (and was so much better after a few days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Planet Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I have been making this coleslaw for a couple of years now and absolutely love it. The longer it sits the better it is. Made it for a luau (80+ people) last year and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I have used this recipe for a couple of yrs now. I may change it up a bit now and again, but a HOT dressing is the bestest way to make slaw. I drain the slaw after an over-nite and then mix in some mayo, I like creamy slaw. Also, if anyone cares the real secret to great slaw is finely shredded cabbage, NOT chopped, or made with a knife, but shredded as with a mandolin or a slicing machine. Chopped cabbage is just nasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was my first time EVER making coleslaw from scratch. Used a cheese grater for the cabbage and other ingredients. Also way too much onion; half or even a fourth. Had to add mayo for kids and spouses taste and allowed liquids to cool a little before pouring on top. Better next day after its cold. But a great recipe. We're going to try the other recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
It was a hit, even with the non-lovin' coleslaw eaters! It was worth a "print" for the "make again please" cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is our favorite coleslaw recipe. I have a copy printed from 2009 (it is Jan 2015 now) and am reprinting because it is quite faded. I often use a bag of coleslaw mix and then half the other ingredients, plus I'll add 1/2 cup red onion sliced thin. Excellent recipe. You can sub extra light olive oil if you don't want to use vegetable oil. I've done it both ways and it is great either way. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
"Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw" has a strangely addictive "sweet and sour" taste. I replaced the sugar with half the amount of honey and added a little cayenne. It was perfect for us like that. Thank you DOTMAYTRX for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family is not a big fan of the mayonnaise based slaw. This slaw was AWESOME! We loved this recipe. We find ourselves making slaw more often, as a side dish, in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States